We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
8
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
8
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The hotel is a bit off the main drag in Ixtapa but easy enough to get to by taxi or rental car. The hotel, which appears to have been recently renovated offers basic amenities like, AC, a ceiling fan, shampoo and ample amounts of soap. There is limited English language TV, CNN and some movie channels plus local ones if you speak Spanish. I read in other reviews that only Spanish was spoken by the staff and since I speak Spanish, I didn´t test them in English. They were nice and accommodating. All in all I felt I got my money´s worth and was glad that I didn´t have to pay double or triple to stay in a well known brand hotel.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The hotel as a place is not that bad, however it has zero ammenities, the service is terrible as in I killed thousands of mosquitos which were never cleaned from the mirror, no food even for breakfast which was guaranteed and when making the complaint they just didn't care. Not coming back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Monabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javiezamoraplus, Manager at Ixzi Plus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Thank you for your comments, Miss Monabud. This is Javier Zamora, Sales and Reservations Manager at "Hotel Ixzi Plus". On behalf of all our staff, I ask you to please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences referred. We take full responsibility for such and we'll certainly make sure situations like the ones you expose don't take place ever again. Thank you for your attention and we truly look forward to welcoming you and your family back at this, your "Hotel Ixzi Plus".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ixzi Plus Hotel is situated in a quiet residential neighbourhood of Ixtapa. It's well out of the entertainment area and a good twenty minute walk into Ixtapa. It was refurbished in 2012 and the makeover gains high marks. The bedrooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The television reception is poor probably because of a weak signal. The wi-fi works best in the lobby area, but the download is slow and is intermittent in the bedrooms. There is no hot water in the rooms, but while I was there (August 2014) the weather was hot and humid, so showering was not too unpleasant. The air conditioning and ceiling fan worked well. I stayed there for five days and oddly as the days went by, the face cloths and hand towels gradually became fewer so, by the last day there were only bath towels left.
Perhaps most disappointing was the fact that there is no bar or restaurant at the hotel. There wasn't even an ice machine! The only nod to those amenities was a snack and pop machine by the pool. In fact, twice while I was in Ixtapa, I stopped at a convenience store and picked up bags of ice to take back to my room.
The reception staff were courteous, one spoke English and check in and check out went smoothly.
If all you want is a hotel bedroom, Ixzi fills the bill, but anything more, you're out of luck.

Room Tip: The area is so quiet that any room would be suitable. For someone needing an elevator, there isn't one, so choose a room on the ground flor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCorren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

IxZi Plus Hotel is a small place located at a 15 minute walk from all the main hotels and beaches at Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo. I booked through website and got a much better price than directly at the hotel. This is probably the highest season for these destinations and no promotions were available directly at the hotel. The hotel supposedly offers a bar and restaurant service, however, the restaurant is only open for breakfast (six dollars offering fruit, juice, coffee and "chilaquiles", this I overheard the lady at the reception saying). We never had breakfast there. There is NO bar at the hotel but you can actually buy your own beverages and snacks and the hotel is OK with that. I consider that to be an upside, although some guests can be a bit messy and leave their trash laying around but the cleaning service takes care of it. One thing that is kind of weird: there are NO trashcans at the pool area! So you will probably have to keep you trash in a plastic bag and leave it in your room for the cleaning lady to pick it up (for me: no biggie!)

Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Air conditioning worked perfectly, rooms also have a ceiling fan. The beds are comfortable and the rooms very clean. We always had sufficient towels, soap, shampoo and body lotion. The hotel provides complimentary bottled water daily. The only "oops" in our room was that the shower door did not close properly but, again, for me this was not something that required mayor attention although we did report it.

The pool has a nice size and depth and the water is always clean. The pool area has a nice space with big comfortable chairs were you can hang out. Check in was very fast and friendly.

Overall, I would say this is a hotel I would definitely come back to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bravazingara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javiezamoraplus, Director of Sales at Ixzi Plus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments. It was an honor for us to welcome you at this, you Ixzi Plus Hotel. We indeed clean our swimming pool thoroughly on a daily basis, looking after our guests´full comfort. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back at your Ixzi Plus Hotel in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: La villa bastante amplia pacífica y durante nuestra estancia casi tuvimos la alberca únicamente para nosotros.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews