We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem set in wonderful, scenic surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
The New Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The New Lodge
Living / dining room with home entertainment and log burner Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The New Lodge
Living / dining room with home entertainment and log burner
Double bedroom
Kingsize / twin bedroom
Lovely spacious garden on both sides of the lodge
Play tennis in the waled garden
Bluebells on the farm
Enjoy walks along the canal to local pubs
Enjoy farm walks
Beautiful countryside
Bragborough Hall
Enjoy walks on the farm
See a working farm in action
Play tennis in the walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Braunston, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TheSaeter...
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
“A hidden gem set in wonderful, scenic surroundings”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017

As a family of five visiting family in nearby Daventry, The New Lodge is a fantastic, peaceful place to stay. We have stayed here three times and each time the kindness and the attention to detail has been amazing! The hamper of goodies (some freshly baked), cleanliness and upkeep is outstanding and very much appreciated after a flight and a drive from the airport. The hostess is incredibly kind and friendly, she is always happy to accommodate our needs and requests for our visits. She is lovely to our three children (offering our youngest to collect the eggs from the hens), and more than helpful. We always enjoy the walks up to the farm to see the animals, play some tennis and see the views.
Finally, the accommodation is comfortable, delightful and makes you feel at home straightaway. We can not speak more highly of The New Lodge and the owners. We will look forward to our next stay and being able to catch up with the owners/hostess once more.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always look forward to welcoming you here and can't wait to see you again this summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
1 review
“Stress knots in shoulders gone”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had 2 separate wonderful weeks here last year whilst on business in the area. Now been back to escape the work world and had the most relaxing week away from it all. Enough open countryside to amble the days away but close enough to surrounding cities if you need the buzz. Look forward to returning for a longer period next time and possible trying out some barging on the canal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review! We're looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing break very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragontie...
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
“An oasis in the Northamptonshire countryside”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

The New Lodge at Bragborough Hall is a beautiful oasis of calm amidst the glorious Northamptonshire countryside. The welcoming hosts (Odette, Annie and Louis) make your stay enjoyable with their thoughtful attention to detail. You will love the welcome basket of goodies. Add the walks to the farm, hall gardens and the nearby canal and you have everything for a restful vacation
We will be back again in 2018 for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visits here! We're already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D
1 review
“Fantastic, cosy lodge, perfect for a restful retreat!”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The lodges are situated in a picturesque, quiet rural location. The Lodge its self is Charming and beautifully quaint. Has everything you need and more. Exceptionally clean and cosy.
Location perfect for exploring the Northamptonshire, Leicestershire and Warwickshire area. Owners are lovely to deal with, on hand if you require anything, very accommodating. Meat produce available to buy from the hall which is fantastic!
Would recommend a stay in these lodges to my friends and family.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. We’d love to welcome yourselves or friends and family here in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen J
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideally situated well equipped Lodge.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent location for access to Daventry and Rugby. We had a super welcome to this beautifully equipped lodge in which no expense has been spared. Lovely walks in the area too. We shall definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the lodge and discovering the local area. We’d be delighted to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing