We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable stay on a beautiful, peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House
The Coach House courtyard The Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Coach House
The Coach House courtyard
The Coach House
The Coach House
The private driveway up to the Coach House from the small rural country lane to Braunston village
The walled garden and tennis court, next to the Coach House
Enjoy the walled garden
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Living room with log burner and home entertainment
Enjoy walks along the canal to local pubs
Fantastic wildlife
Enjoy farm walks
Bragborough Hall
Enjoy walks around the farm
Enjoy a working farm
Play tennis in the walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Braunston, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable stay on a beautiful, peaceful country estate.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

This was our second stay, a family get-together with the four 'grown-ups' in the New Lodge and the (by now grown-up) 'children' staying in the Coach House. Both houses are beautifully decorated, bright and very comfortable. We had all the facilities and cooking equipment we needed, and the estate and the buildings around it are so peaceful and beautiful, and everything so well-kept. In spite of some stormy and rainy weather we were able to get out for excellent walks, which included Braunston and the canals. Last year we enjoyed a tournament on the tennis court - this year it was jig-saws and games indoors, but the facilities are there to suit a range of tastes. And the owners are friendly and helpful, there when you need them, but never intrusive. I would highly recommend this wonderful holiday let!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect place for a large gathering, lovely walks, pubs and warm hospitality.T”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

This was our second family get together, using the Coach House for six young adults (would sleep 8) and the peaceful New Lodge as a retreat for the 4 oldies. A wonderful combination, with Coach House easily big enough for us all to eat and socialise together. Wonderful canal walks and pubs right out the front door, cars not used all weekend. The bonus was the tennis court on site to work off the wonderful farm beef (a must order!). Annie is a great host, her welcome hampers most generous- and her brownies are extraordinary! The lovely comments in the guest book say it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nharake
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Perfect Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

With nine of us friends flying in for a wedding in the countryside, the Coach House was the perfect home away from home. From the minute we stepped through the front door we knew we were going to love our stay. The house was beautiful, spacious, clean and very well maintained. Annie and her family were so friendly and accommodating and had thought of absolutely everything we could possibly need (including a welcome gift with the most delicious homemade brownies, wine and more to ensure our weekend started on a high). From walks in the stunning garden and the early morning tennis sessions, to the gracious hosts I didn’t want to leave. Couldn’t recommend this place more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review! It was great to meet you all and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd be delighted to welcome you all back anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
holidayqq...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chic, cosy bolthole ideal for children”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was my second visit to the Coach House (the first being in August 2014 when it was fab too). We were two families with five children and had a wonderful stay over New Year. After a short jorney (less than 2hrs from London) we arrived to a warm and snug house, and a generous hamper including wine, fresh eggs and homemade mince pies which was a lovely touch, and showed how 'properly' things are done here. The same generosity of spirit extends to the heating, kitchen supplies, comfy beds and quality furnishings. It feels like a home from home rather than a rental property. We enjoyed playing board games in front of the log burner, walking around the grounds and seeing all the interesting sights (cows, bottom-baring goblin etc) and seeing the farm animals. Our children loved the chickens and the pony, and there was plenty for them to do without getting in the car and driving anywhere. There is a small gated garden for The Coach House, perfect to let the kids outside for a bit! We had a lovely walk through the fields and down the canal for a great pub lunch at The Admiral Nelson. There is really loads to see and do if you are looking for a low-key getaway. Warwick Castle is only half an hour away and Bicester Village was under an hour in the car. Thank you so much Annie for a really lovely and relaxing break over New Year - we will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stays with us! We'd be delighted to welcome you all back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing