We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
105
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamorna view hot tub honey hedge our honeymoon strawberries on arrival rose petals on the bed perfect hosts romantic retreat beautiful cottage amazing views wet room lovely touch long journey lamorna wink feel so welcome star gaze
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Dovecote for 3 nights as part of a 10 trip around the South West. This place is exceptional in every respect. We were met by the owner who spent lots of time with us explaining how everything works and some ideas if we were going out and about. Free bottle of bubbly, chocolates and strawberries were a lovely touch as was the breakfast pack. The cottage is stunning with a big 4 poster in the middle. The lounge area was comfortable and the big shower was perfect. The location is just perfect and was only a short drive to all the local attractions. We drove to St Ives and Newquay in no time at all.
We will be back next year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SilverFerrari360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip m, Owner at Kymaurah Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are really pleased that you both enjoyed the Dovecote,
It was pleasure to meet you both, we hope the rest of your trip around Cornwall went well, so many beautiful
tucked away places to explore.
We look forward to seeing you again,

warm wishes

Phil and Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We had the best time staying here and were made to feel so welcome.
The cottage is stunning with everything you need.

With the south west coast path on the doorstep you can be in nearby Mousehole within an hour along the cliffs.

We visited the Minack on our first night and on arrival back at the cottage, enjoyed some fizz - kindly left for us - in the hot tub!

The deck, complete with sunken hot tub, summer house, seating and BBQ has amazing views and is a real sun trap.

We will definitely return at some point, maybe next time for a winter retreat.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip m, Owner at Kymaurah Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you Vicki for your lovely review! we are so pleased you had a great time at Lamorna View
and took advantage of its position near the coast path, the walk to Mousehole along the cliffs is
stunning.

Some guests go into Mousehole for a meal in the evening, get a taxi back,
then walk the cliff path to get the car the next day.

The Minack is a must as well, it's generally the highlight of the holiday, its a pleasure for us to make
your return from the Minack memorable with the outside candles lit and a complimentary bottle on ice by the hot tub for your return. We are so pleased you enjoyed it, looking forward to greeting you both again,

warn regards

Phil and Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband got married on 3rd may we came lamorna vew for a weeks hunnymmon it was amazeing stunning vews beautyfull cottage and nice littl extras we thank phill and zoe for letting us have tge plesaure of lamorna vew the stars at night was unreal eveythink so lovly tgank you both so much we hightly recomend lamorna vew romantic get away lots of love to phill n zoe love mr & mrs Palmer .emily n john xxx

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emilyxxek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip m, Owner at Kymaurah Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Emily and John,
thank you both so much for your review, its very much appreciated, so pleased you enjoyed the walks from Lamorna View while you were here, from your other reviews, the coastal path and the woodland walks to the cove and pub are truly spectacular.
We look forward to seeing you both again and our very best wishes for your future together,

warm regards,

Phil and Zoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I searched for hours to find the kind of place I was looking for to celebrate my 50th birthday. I found Lamorna View and hoped it was everything i wanted. After a long journey we arrived to bubbly on ice, chocs, flowers, petals on the bed and even welcome words in a card and a roaring fire with candles everywhere! It was so romantic, everything I dreamed and more, I just burst into tears as soon as I walked through the door! There's little point in writing about each individual thing about Lamorna View because every single thing was simply perfect! The absolute hi light for me though was the hot tub! We got in at 11pm one night with bubbly and my fave tunes and stayed there til 1.30am. Turn off the hot tub lights and watch the sky light up with stars! The cottage is beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you need although we chose to do minimal cooking and found some great places to eat. Black Sheep, Bay Hotel and and Fraser's chip shop were just 3 we found in Penzance. Zoe and Phil were the perfect hosts, just let us enjoy Lamorna View by ourselves but great to know they were only at the end of an email or text if we needed them. If what you're looking for is peace and quiet in a beautiful location then you just have to visit Lamorna View it's simply stunning!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kinspip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip m, Owner at Kymaurah Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi,
thanks so much from both of us for your lovely review! we are very privileged to live in this location
and we try not to take it for granted, your review does remind us how truly beautiful it is here.
We are really happy to hear your stay was beyond your expectation, looking forward to greeting you again,

warm wishes

Phil and Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip to Kymaurah cottages, but our first stay in Lamorna View and it didn’t disappoint.

Zoe & Phil Manley have made a very romantic special getaway for couples whether it’s for a honeymoon or a special celebration. We just enjoy getting away from everything and enjoying time together as a couple. Sitting in the hot tub with a glass of bubbly and looking out to sea or the beautiful star filled sky at night - it’s just perfect. It is a beautiful, cosy, comfortable cottage with everything you need for your stay. There is nothing Zoe and Phil have missed.

Just wonderful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank powell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip m, Owner at Kymaurah Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you both so much for your kind comments, Lamorna View is in such a special
location, with low light pollution looking up at the Milky Way is a memory that stays with you. Of course, hot tub and bubbly, definitely the best way to star gaze!

It was lovely to see you both again,
our best wishes
warm regards
Phil and Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews