We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mena Farm(Lanivet)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
245
76
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
76
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanivet inneden projectlocal publots of historywarm welcomelounge barbreakfast was excellentfish and chip shoplovely old buildingguest housefour poster bedanyone wishingsuperior roomother guestspuddingmain roadtwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Really lovely stay at St Benet's Abbey. The owners are so very welcoming. Great room and spotlessly clean. Really delicious breakfast with local produce. Historic and interesting building. Very convenient location.

Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank AFitzsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

JJ , Lyn and Faith are VERY welcoming
Nothing was too much trouble
Very Attentive
Had an absolutely fabulous long weekend stay
Excellent...... Can not wait to re-visit
Thank you very much for being our home from this weekend
Local pub excellent too

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Wonderful ancient building on the southern outskirts of Lanivet. We received a warm welcome from the host, who told us about the connection between the Abbey and the Knights Templar. Fascinating!

Lovely cosy bar area in the evening and a fantastic Cornish breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank TopicalSerendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We had a lovely relaxing time, unwinding from a hectic day at work. We went out for a evening meal just down the road, easy walking distance to The Lanivet Inn. Very nice meal. We slept well in the lovely large room. Very,very good breakfast. Excellent service. Thank you JJ and we do hope to return again.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This quiet, charming B&B is situated in the heart of Cornwall. The rooms were comfortable and reasonably good and the beds firm. The hosts are very nice, friendly people. There is a short walk to the town where we had a pub dinner one evening. Very easy driving to see Cornish sights and towns - Truro, Penzance, St Michael's Island and guest parking is close to the entrance. A hearty breakfast will set you on your way.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be equal.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RegCalabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews