We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top marks for location, equipment and management”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Palms

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stripey_1...
Beijing
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top marks for location, equipment and management”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed four relaxing days at the Palms. The apartment was really well equipped for us and our toddler, with a cot, fully decked-out kitchen and all you could possibly need for beach or indoor entertainment. The owners responded very quickly and helpfully to our requests, and there was a huge amount of information available in the flat for things you could do in the area. Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your break in Porthtowan and that you found the apartment well equipped. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j2mpkins
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment had everything you could need, and Caroline was great, was easy to communicate with and extremely helpful, lovely area, great walks two nice pubs very relaxing, would fully recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review - we also think that the area is wonderful with a lovely community feel. We hope you will visit again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious and well positioned pad perfect for family get-togethers”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Palms for a week in late August as part of a family group spread over various apartments in Porthtowan - I think we got the best deal! We were delighted on arrival, the apartment was spotless, very well appointed and with lots of little details to make you feel happy (having forgotten shampoo we were thrilled with the toiletries set!) My two children (8 and 10) slept soundly on the comfortable bunks, plenty of pillows and lovely snuggly duvets. The living space is flexible and spacious for a small apartment and well thought out with a well-equipped kitchen. Lots of space to dry wet suits and towels at the front and back of the apartment. We particularly loved the view of the sunset from the garden. Thank you for a great holiday!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hi Cathy we were so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay - holidays are such precious times and it is so nice you will have good memories. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanM186...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near a fantastic beach”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is ideal, just a short walk from the beautiful Porthtowan beach. The apartment is imaculate with everything you need for a family holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to welcome you back on a future trip to beautiful Porthtowan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wem, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope we see you again in the future Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.