We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Georgina H
Petworth, United Kingdom
94
Everything you need!
Reviewed 15 Sept 2023
We visited as part of a group taking part in a yoga retreat. This property has absolutely everything you could wish for! A great house for spending time with friends and family without getting under each other's feet as there is so much space to spread about. There is a fantastic utility room, games room, tv room and an amazing pool!
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Location
Service
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $142
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
12.1 km from Domaine La Guiraude
the dining room and the terrace
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.1 km from Domaine La Guiraude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.6 km from Domaine La Guiraude
Free Wifi
Free parking
25.1 km from Domaine La Guiraude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
19.6 km from Domaine La Guiraude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Contact accommodation for availability.
19.7 km from Domaine La Guiraude
Free Wifi
Free parking
LoustalBeau from heated pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.8 km from Domaine La Guiraude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.3 km from Domaine La Guiraude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.5 km from Domaine La Guiraude
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beauteville
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 29 July 2019

This is such a wonderful place to call home. 20 mismatch of friends and family came together to celebrate a special birthday. Everyone had space to be alone or participate in group activities. The kitchen fed 30 people with ease and many chefs were happy in this well equipped environment. It is a remote area so no crowds but close enough to all amenities. Only complaint would be to have a toilet next to the pool

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Superdoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed recently at La Guiraude, our party consisting of four families and friends making a total of 17 guests ranging in age from 23yrs to 80yrs young. It simply is the most fabulous place to stay with 9 large bedrooms (all with comfortable beds and quality linen), all en suite, beautiful lounges, dining areas and terraces all set in gorgeous gardens with a stunning view and a large, well maintained saltwater swimming pool. The house is nicely furnished and the main kitchen is equipped with every imaginable item of cooking equipment, glassware, crockery, cutlery etc. It is situated in a lovely, quiet countryside location but only 10 mins from a Super U and other amenities. The English owners are extremely kind and helpful and live close by in a separate property. The whole of our party would definitely recommend this property and I know we will definitely return

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank philmason2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Our second visit to La Guiraude consisting of a family group, initially of 19, varying in age from infants to adults. Difficult to find any faults with the house or accommodation. All spotlessly clean on arrival, comfy beds excellent, full en-suite bathing facilities and spacious rooms. A full professional kitchen for use of clients and more that enough to allow a full group of 20 to prepare and serve any meal, simple or gourmet. Janine and Alistair offer menus for catered, fully served meals during your stay.
The views from the terrace? See them for yourself !. I'd encourage anyone with a group to book this venue. We will certainly visit again if the opportunity arises. One thing to point out is that the bedrooms are not air-conditioned and rely on fans for cooling. This was never a problem for any of our group, even though the day time temperature was in excess of 30' and night temperatures were around 22'. It has an outdoor salt-water pool.

Room tip: All rooms are good. Some have balconies overlooking the valley.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2011

For most Canadians, an isolated cottage in the woods along side a quiet, mirrored lake, fulfills our need for a good vacation. Overseas, our vacations most often start in hotels located in the center of cities and towns where we eagerly seek out our hotel rooms after a busy day of sightseeing and shopping. Now imagine having the comforts of a luxurious hotel as well as the golden silence of the wooded cottage. We found such a place, nestled in Haute Garonne, in the Midi-Pyrenees region of France. And to make it even more amazing, that comfort and purity was shared with 17 other friends. Our haven was Residence La Guiraude, located near the tiny village of Beauteville, about halfway between Toulouse and the medieval town of Carcassone, Don't get me wrong, there is no room service in La Guiraude (www.guiraude.com) unless your spouse or friend is prepared to wait on you. There are, however, two fully equipped, modern kitchens located in each of the two houses which make up the residence. There is also a beautiful swimming pool bathrooms in each of the rooms, a vast and spacious great room, game room, a simply gorgeous patio upon which to dine and sip your dinner wine. And again, 19 of us lived in utter comfort during the time we spent there. The morning sunrises were glorious, the sunsets hypnotizing. I hadn't seen the Milky Way in decades, yet at The Guiraude, I stared for hours at the incredible density of stars in the night heavens for hours. This was truly a sanctuary for heart and mind.

Room tip: La Guiraude is intended for groups. There are rooms for couples and singles. Children are easily accommodated as their are high chairs and toys, The best way to choose a room for everyone is to contact Allistair Smith by email and advise him of your requirements. All rooms are quiet and although not air-conditioned, cool enough for a comfortable night's sleep. Cyclists are welcomed. An automobile is a necessity for grocery shopping in nearby Villefranche.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews