We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Diving - Poor Knights Islands with Northland Dive

Just finished a live-aboard on Sun Spy to the Poor Knights, with day trips to the Rainbow Warrior... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2023
Pineapple1515
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
via mobile
Best diving in Aotearoa

Drove up from Wellington with a party of 6 to experience diving with Northland Dive. The on-site... read more

Reviewed 25 May 2023
Keegsfish
Read all 328 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
328
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
328
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys amazing diving poor knights friendly hosts great company days diving canterbury wreck ribs julia hospitality lodge boats bay spy nitrox liveaboard shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Where can I start, the hospitality was on form the kai was delicious but most of all the memories 👌

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank ReihanaHenare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

WoW was just absolutely blown away by there hospitality and the dives.. Highly Highly Recommend!!! 😍😍

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank orionjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Great diving, accommodation, and hospitality for both the shored based dives and the Poor Knights' liveaboard. Top dive outfit! Thanks Julia and Shane

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank FinnNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2020

This is almost certainly the best dive operation in New Zealand. Shane and Julia and are fantastic hosts, the food is plentiful and super yum, and the lodge is spacious and comfortable and in a beautiful setting. It also has a spa!

The diving side of things is really well run, so that the trips and the liveaboard feel efficient and organised. They cater to recreational and tec divers with an abundant supply of nitrox. Everything is done with good vibes and a great sense humour and there’s never a sense that they’re just going through the motions.

The Bay of Plenty and Poor Knights are the best diving to be had in Northland, and Northland Dive are the people to dive with when you’re there.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank jakep234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Had a great live a board this weekend. Your staff and so nice and helpful. Food great and the dives where great to. Can not wait to go again.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Croppynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews