We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Diving - Poor Knights Islands with Northland Dive

Just finished a live-aboard on Sun Spy to the Poor Knights, with day trips to the Rainbow Warrior... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2023
Pineapple1515
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
via mobile
Best diving in Aotearoa

Drove up from Wellington with a party of 6 to experience diving with Northland Dive. The on-site... read more

Reviewed 25 May 2023
Keegsfish
Read all 328 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
328
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
328
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys amazing diving poor knights friendly hosts great company days diving canterbury wreck ribs julia hospitality lodge boats bay spy nitrox liveaboard shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019

I came here with the Auckland University Dive Club to do my Advanced Open Water certification early June 2019. Shane and Julia are just lovely people, and the meals there are homecooked and delicious. Their gear is really high-quality and well maintained, as is all their facilities and vessels. Safety is definitely their utmost priority, and I felt really comfortable diving with them. Laura was a brilliant instructor, super helpful and fun.

I honestly can't wait to dive with these guys again. Highly reccomended!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank AbbeyB163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

AWESOME..... thanks to Shane, Julia, laura and Adam for making us feel like part of the family. The diving was amazing both of the coast at the poor knights and in close to the coast. Julia's cooking was AMAZING. Thanks again ian and josh

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank josh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019

4 dives all with great sea life, 2 wreck dives and two caves to explore.

I stayed with them and the rooms were clean and tidy, the food was excellent and the people very friendly. Given I had not dived for awhile the gentle support was appreciated and the share number of options to dive meant if the weather did not work in one spot we went to another not too far away. This is my second time diving with Northland Dive and I will be back.

Thanks Julia, Shane, Andy and Leann.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Jaffarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Would 100% recommend Northland Dive, amazing, knowledge and friendly staff, great accomodation and facilities and awesome diving!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank djmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

The liveaboard is a great addition to the Northland Dive family. Had yet another amazing weekend with them without staying at the lodge. We dived at 6 different sites, 3 where I'd never been, so was great to gain a better perspective on the Poor Knights with new sites. The liveaboard is set up so well. Cosy and comfortable with nitrox filling between dives. And we saw a few new nudi's as well as one that was mind blowing. Best value diving around, they're organised, safe and the food is great. The day trips on the rib are pretty good but the liveaboard is next level again.
Thanks Shane and Julia.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews