We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome dives and people

Fantastic! Amazing couple of days on the liveaboard diving the Poor Knights. Great team and awesome... read more

Reviewed 15 May 2022
RichardHK6181TQ
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Great Company for Making Memories

The experience I had with Northland Dive would be right near the top of all my diving trips. They... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2022
Brightsidejon
,
Palmerston North, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 324 reviews
  
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
324
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
324
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome diving poor knights new zealand down to earth great company days diving amazing trip canterbury wreck julia lodge bay nz gear liveaboard stream frigate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2019

A huge thank you to all the team who made our stay and camp fantastic.
Fun, Easy and totally professional on, off and below the water.
Our students absolutely fizzed over the camp and loved every minute of their time there.
A brilliant experience for all of us.
Thank you very much from Western Springs College Staff.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank UhlmannG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2019

Just an amazing team of people - fun - easy and incredible value.
These guys are the pinnacle of what makes Diving here in NZ really great.
Cant credit them enough.
Thank you Shane and Julia.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Ghostdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthlandDive, Manager at Northland Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Hi Rob,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we love what we do and we have an amazing team.
We're very cunning Rob!! keep prices at a reasonable rate, provide a great package and we're more likely to see you again :) We take our hats off to you and your Ghostfishing team for the incredible work you do, you're all AMAZING

Cheers,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

The diving at the Poor Knights and Bay of Islands is amazing but what makes the experience extra special is the level of service Northland Dive give you. We stayed in their comfortable lodge, enjoying delicious fully catered meals. Shane and Julia are so knowledgeable about the area and marine species and do their best to ensure every diver gets the most out of each dive, whether you're interested in large or small species, wrecks or photography. Their small team makes it feel like a family holiday and there really wasn't any moment I was disappointed in.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank mcrowe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2019

I had a wonderful dive trip with Shane and Julia. Great location and super helpful staff.
Their boat, "Spectre" and dive gear is top notch. Northland Dive is a little of the beaten track and a real gem. Great experience!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank phil_out_east
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Diving, accommodation,catering all excellent highly recommended
Great to deal with easily managed our group of 22

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank hols67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews