We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
1,592
354
76
47
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,592
354
76
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa full kitchen javier's restaurant serenity pool swim up bar flor de noche terry cloth time share san jose timeshare presentation directly across the street ocean view rip tides lounge chairs timeshare pitch tacos exchange rate
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at this resort for 1 week. When we pulled up outside this hotel we were speechless the cleanliness and detail is immaculate. The staff are so welcoming and friendly and have no issues in assisting you. The 3 infinity pools are amazing with the 2 spa pools that are lovley and warm. The breakfast at Javiers is delicious the buffet is $28 per person or you can order off the menu and they are big portions. There is happy hour every day from 3-5pm. The resort has a beach on site but the sea is not swimable. The other restaurant flor de noche have amazing tacos which we recommend. There are also restaurants and bars accross the road if you feel like leaving the hotel, there is also a supermarket on the resort or if you leave the hotel and walk for around 10mins. We had a jr suite and it was overlooking the adult serenity pool and spa pool, our room was very spacious and very clean. Overall we are so in love with the hotel and did not want to check out. We will definitely be visiting again soon. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay wonderful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here at San Jose Del Cabo at the Cabo Azul. We’ve never enjoyed a resort as much. Absolutely top
Of the line and we will return. Everything was fabulous!!!!
They have a serenity pool and it was so great. We spent time in the pool and just relaxing. The food is very good. The location is great. We spent a couple days and evenings in the quaint little town of San Jose Del Cabo. We also took a cab to the Jack Nicklaus golf course country club for the brunch of a lifetime!! There was lobster tail on the most amazing brunch ever. The setting was amazing too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JerryR553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed for 2 days here and Moved to Hyatt Ziva but Here Cabo Azul is the best hotel compared to another’s.
Clean room !!
Great Pool I’ve ever seen!!
There were 3 spa (hot water) near to Pool too.
All Staff were nice and helpful !
Perfect Ocean View

엄청깨끗하고 조용해요 !
식당이 두개밖에 없어서 그게 좀 아쉽지만
수영장이 엄청나게 넓고 너무나 깨끗해서
너무 좋았어요.
방 청소도 깨끗히 하고
방이 너무 넓고 테라스도 있어서 좋아요
추천합니다

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Celine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous resort, everything was very beautiful, service perfect.
The beach is not good to swim , but beautiful and clean.
Across the street there are several good restaurants, so we did not eat at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Loved this resort for a good balance of what both parents and kids want. Great activities, lots of pools, safe, comfortable, etc. The rooms were clean, well decorated, and even the junior suite was large enough for our family. We also loved the pool bar and happy hour every day starting at 3pm. Beach volleyball, Zumba class by the pool, and movie night on Wednesday outdoors for the kids were some other favorites. We'll be back.

Room Tip: 1 BR suites have full kitchen and ample space for family of 4
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OzBgX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews