We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Home Away from Home and a Paradise...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
villa entrance Pool and Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
villa entrance
Pool and Jacuzzi
Dine and / or relax enjoying fabulous ocean views
Terrace with Pool/Jacuzzi
Visit family and friends from the living room to the pool.
Pool lounging
fabulous ocean view
even the well stocked kitchen has an ocean view
Master bedroom 1 with exit to pool and hot tub area.
Master bedroom 2 with exit to courtyard and living room.
Studio bedroom (King or 2 twin beds) large private terrace, fridge & microwave.
contact us for events
Pool and house at night
morning view from terrace
out door dining area
romantic outside dning
courtyard and main entrance
watch t v from the pool
It doesn't get any better !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twins1_11
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Away from Home and a Paradise nonetheless!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Villa Paloma Blanca last year and enjoyed it so much that we had to come again. We've rented homes before, but none can beat VPB. Maxine and Peter are amazing hosts and made sure the home was ready for us. The kitchen is stocked with every appliance, basic staples and an endless roll of Saran Wrap to keep foods fresh!! The inside is as inviting as the outside. The outdoor shower in the master bedroom is perfection, enjoyed the view!
The pool is heated so we had early morning and afternoon swim sessions, the ease of having your private pool is unmatched. We used the BBQ often and again, everything is there when needed to BBQ. The views are perfection, picture postcards ever sunrise and during the day. We had fireworks one night & a full moon - absolutely stunning.
Book a stay at Villa Paloma Blanca...you'll love the place!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
We love having you stay with us and thank you for such a wonderful review. We also appreciate your previous comments and will take your advice as soon as we return from our Canadian vacation. Hopefully you have had a great summer and we hope you return next year. We will be there then. Hasta la vista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby J
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This amazing house will take your breath away! Waking up every morning to panoramic views of the sea of cortez, and sleeping peacefully in big comfy beds hearing the sound of waves crashing. Everything was so well cared for. Very spacious. Hanging out in the pool was definitely one of our favorite things to do. Sitting on top of a hill we felt so safe, and this oasis provided such a quiet and relaxing place to be. Our host were especially helpful and available in answering questions, providing directions, arranging transportation, and even volunteering to take us to the airport when we left. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber30...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful 3 weeks of peace and quiet”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

5 Years ago we stayed at Villa Paloma Blanca and had such a wonderful trip we decided to do it again. Maxine and Peter are always there to help you with everything from renting their home, to more affordable car rental and of course anything you may need during your stay. Even when they're not on site Maxine will answer any questions you may have. I don't believe we will ever find a more perfect house with a view of the ocean (including morning views of whales and fishing boats), beautifully kept pool and spa and plenty of seating whether you want to be in the sun or in the shade. There's a gas grill and patio seating to eat al fresco while watching the waves crash on the beach. You won't regret staying at this perfectly located house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Wow ... what a wonderful review! Thank you so much as this always helps us and the next person thinking about coming. We are happy that you had a wonderful vacation. Enjoy the tequila,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelhip...
CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real gem .... ”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was everything we had hoped for.
You are warmly greeted by the owners who will give you the grand tour of their property.
A stunning property on the hill with an amazing view of the ocean and the coast. First word out of my mouth WOW.
Nice open floor plans with a nicely heated pool, amazing sunrises and even some whale watching. There are even binoculars to take a closer look. There are also plenty of books to choose from and some board games.
The kitchen is well stocked with all kinds of appliances and a great outdoor grill to whip up some delicious meals.
I suggest you do get a rental car for convenience of shopping but the owners have even thought of that and are renting out a car to a really great price.... next time, and there will be a next time, i'll be renting their car without all the hassle of a car rental place.

All i can say is thank you for a beautiful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay ... it all goes by so fast. Thank you for the great review ... we really appreciate it and do hope that you will be back again. Enjoy your summer when it finally gets there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S B
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A "Home Away from Home" (BUT SO MUCH BETTER!) in an Idyllic Villa”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My family of 7 visited the Villa right after Thanksgiving and knew from just the initial communication with the owners this was a special place - it DID NOT disappoint. Maxine the owner was timely in all email responses, extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We needed extra amenities to accommodate a 10-month-old and she was ON IT. We inquired about car rental, private chefs, poolside massage - anything I threw at her, she responded quickly, offering to help plan.

I inadvertently gave the owners the wrong flight details and upon arriving earlier than expected, THEY apologized to US for not having the FRESH GUACOMOLE & CHIPS out for us to enjoy (the welcome beer was already cold in the fridge - INCREDIBLE!). One afternoon the owner Peter went out fishing, caught fresh Tuna, and offered/brought us some. BEST DAMN TUNA E-V-E-R - GREAT OWNERS,

The personal touches and beautiful decor truly make this feel like a home away from home. They have thought of EVERYTHING, from the surround sound stereo, cable satellite TV, kitchen equipment galore, beach supplies, games, washer/dryer - you don't need a thing. The rooms are lovely and spacious and the beds are SO comfortable. All 3 rooms have their own bathroom (EXCELLENT for large groups), air conditioning and fans, and we loved that the Villa was 1 level so we could all spend time together instead of being spread out on various floors. The studio room (a walk through the main courtyard or around the pool) is fantastic for those needing a bit more privacy or quiet - perfect for myself and 3-year-old daughter - and fully equipped with a great view, fridge, coffee pot, etc.

The photos are a wonderful representation of the beauty of the Villa, but you cannot fully appreciate the view until you step through the front door and look out to your backyard with an 180-degree view of the Sea of Cortez and mountains through the living room pocket doors - it's magical. The pool area/patio is spacious and the pool a perfect size (and temp!). While we didn't use the "hot" tub, it made for an excellent "kiddie pool!" Did I mention that vieww! The outdoor shower was great, as well.

Location cannot be beaten - close to everything; airport, Art District of San Jose Del Cabo for shopping/enjoying local food (the locals put on wonderful cultural shows in the square with tables set up to shop several nights), grocery shopping, beaches, and Cabo San Lucas is very close by car (20 minutes). Zipper's restaurant down the hill from the Villa on the beach is a MUST - great food, inexpensive, live music - FUN!

If there is any hesitation at ALL in booking Villa Paloma Blanca, DO IT - YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. From the day you get back to your normal, mundane life, you will take comfort and rejoice in having the indelible memories of this magical place (and probably start planning your subsequent visits like we are!) THANK YOU MAXINE AND PETER FOR A VACATION DREAM COME TRUE!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Wow ... I don't think I have ever read a more glowing review and I just want you to know how much we appreciate it. We really enjoyed having your family here and are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing