We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
l view to Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
l view to Master Bedroom
View of Sea of Cortez from condo balcony Entrance to  Las Misiones del San Jose
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
l view to Master Bedroom
View of Sea of Cortez from condo balcony
Entrance to  Las Misiones del San Jose
1 of 2 pools
pool
other pool /wading and cafe/bar
Dining room with adjacent balconey
Living room
Living room
Living Room
kitchen view from living room
Kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Living room view from kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Patio Adjacent to dining room
patio view
Patio View
Patio view
San Jose city hall
San Jose Mission church and plaza
Marina in Cabo San Lucas
this 3rd floor condo is extremely private
view north of the east cape from the mstr bedroom balconry
GUEST ROOM
GUEST ROOM
GUEST ROOM
GUEST ROOM
MAIN ROOM PATIO
MAIN ROOM PATIO
MAIN ROOM PATIO
MAIN ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard V
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Missiones del San Jose Condo”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is located in a secure auto and pedestrian compound. The grounds are well kept and contain two swimming pools and a tennis court. The condo itself has two outside seating areas and an outdoor dining area. The cushions on the chairs and lounges on the balconies need to be replaced as they are deteriorating because of the sun, not very eye appealing.
The condo did not have a reserve of toilet paper and tissues. This was not recognized until the second day and required an additional trip to the Mega supermarket. Totally unacceptable.
The condo is within walking distance to at least five restaurants. We liked the tapas and the Italian restaurant at the end of the row. A seven dollar taxi ride to downtown provides a large variety of restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I agree that this was unacceptable and do apologise.

Was not aware the people that get my place ready did not supply enough reserves. I did instruct to provide at 3 days worth. I do need to inform future guest that reserves are provided but be aware when you are at the market and buy additional.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjVictori...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“spacious with great views”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

this place was clean and spacious. Great views from the three balconies. we saw whales almost everyday. the kitchen was well stocked. excellent location close to the grocery store and beach. we would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank You so Much for your great feedback. We are glad our place exceeded your expectations. Please return next season. Regards, Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redhead56
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We couldnt get into our timeshare because they were still closed due to the Sept hurricane.
So we took a chance and booked this apartment and we were not dissapointed!
Its right across from the beach and is located in a gated community.
Everyone was warm and friendly including all the neighbors.
2 big bedrooms each with its own bath.
We had nice views, relaxed on the terrace and made good use of the BBQ.
If i had any questions Larry was an email away and very responsive.
It was a great start to our vacation in Mexico

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Want to make sure our guest have a positive experience and the feedback is great to hear since we work hard to make our place nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmilfeit
Emeryville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great space”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Enjoyed the condo, very clean, beautiful views, quiet, grapefruit on the trees.
Used each deck at different times of the day
Close to Mega, each to catch a bus or taxi, and very easy access to lovely beach.
We would stay again and hated leaving

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
Thank You Carl.


Appreciate the positive feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bomber94
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, great access”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from San Jose and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo has all the items you require when away from home. The condo does have wi-fi access right in the condo. The view from the main balconey is wonderful to sit every morning to view/listen to the waves or whale watching. Where the condo is, it is close to Mega store for shopping, and also restaurants. The walk to the beach is only five minutes to get to the public access. There is new shopping/restaurants that is only a few blocks away. Bus access is just outside the condo gates. To take the bus to Cabo San Lucas, is only a 5-10 minute walk(across the street from the Mega strip mall on the main highway). The condo is on the third floor, and there is no elevator you do have to walk up stairs.
If we plan to visit San Jose again, would definitely book our condo at the same place. The family who own the condo are very accomodating to any questions you may have. Great to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the condo - able to see the ocean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing