We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Audacious Views and Peaceful Ambiance”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Helios

View of the house from the Palapa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from the Palapa
Palapa with ocean view House, Pool, Spa and Palapa area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View of the house from the Palapa
Palapa with ocean view
House, Pool, Spa and Palapa area
Pool and Palapa with ocean views
Living and dining area - both have ocean views
Living room area with ocean views
dining room with ocean views
dining room and kitchen area
Stairway leading to living room
Entry hallway
Master bedroom with ocean view
Master bedroom with ocean view
Master bathroom with ocean view
Bedroom 1 with ocean view
Bedroom 2 with ocean and pool view
Casita with ocean view
Casita with kitchenette
Pool, spa and house
Pool with ocean view
Sunrise from the house
Moonlight from the house parting the ocean
Punta Bella beach within minutes walk from the house
Palmilla beach, next to Punta Bella beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cew18
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
“Audacious Views and Peaceful Ambiance”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Casa Helios offers easy access to nearby restaurants and beaches. Walk to the private beach below the house or drive a couple of miles to Palmilla Beach for swimming. The casa is large and accommodating. But the best assets are the views and pool and patio area which are as good as you can imagine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choni V
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It would take a long time to explain in detail, so here is the short version: we were led to believe rental was ready for us and everything was OK, but I have to say we never stayed at Casa de Helios since it was a construction site when we arrived. We were accommodated to a different villa. Owners of Casa de Helios, Partha and Anandita, are, for the lack of a better term, liers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Hi - your dissatisfied review is understandable. Our lead contractor fell ill and though they tried they could not complete final touch ups of the remodel in time. Instead of putting you up in a "not so perfectly set up" home--or cancelling the booking at the last minute -- we booked another villa, which was actually priced substantially higher in the market and bore the cost difference ourselves.
We do regret the inconvenience of not staying in the place you had booked - but we do know from phone calls with other members' of your family that the place booked was excellent and more than comparable.
Casa Helios is now remodeled completely and is even more comfortable and beautiful than before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Continues to be excellent”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our fourth year at Casa Helios and each year it gets better. The house is always well maintained and the owner does improvements each year. The gardens look great. The house is located a short walk from a spectacular white sandy beach that is virtually private as there are very few people on it ... and with a medium length walk you can get to the One and Only Resort. It is truly world class. Casa Helios itself has views of the beach from almost every room ... it is so refreshing to wake up in the morning go to the master bedroom bathroom and watch the sunrise. It is easy to see the whales from the outside deck beside the swimming pool and spa. New in the neighbourhood is the shopping area right across the highway ... there is an amazing food court with excellent food and a large variety to choose from. If you are so inclined check out the impressive workout facility with its drop in arrangement. Casa Helios' manager, Marty, always readily available to answer any questions and be of assistance. So all in all Casa Helios is a wonderful place to have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We will be going back next year for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bign466
Georgetown, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, beautiful home”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This house is in a superb location, away from crowds and in a gated community of very expensive homes. It is well maintained and very safe. Ocean views from all rooms, lovely heated pool. Very spacious living areas, not far from the airport and not far from either Cabo San Lucas or the town of San Juan del Cabo, which is smaller than Cabo. It is a hike to the beach but very private once you get there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful all around - third time there”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have stayed at Casa Helios for 4 weeks in 2013, 6 weeks in 2015 and 5 weeks in 2016 and each time the home has been excellent. There are beautiful views from each of the 4 bedrooms, living room and dining room and outside areas. The hot tub and pool are great for getting warm and cooling off... whatever you like. There are nice outside sitting areas for dining, sun bathing or watching the numerous whales in late February and March. The house is located in a quiet residential community with a short walk to a white sandy beach that has very few people. The owner Partha, does improvements to the house every year and is very responsive to inquires. The manager Marty is excellent, he is always on his cell or email and gets back almost immediately with answers to our questions. The house is located between San Jose and Cabo so you can easily visit both towns. There good restaurants in both places and many attractions to enjoy such as golf, fishing, Baja 1000, beach walking, shopping. Also there is a very good grocery store Mega in San Jose and a Costco and Wallmark in Cabo. Also a very nice feature is that there is a free phone to the US and Canada. We love the house and the location and have booked time there again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, world class views, location and responsiveness of the owner and manager
Liked least: Some of the kitchen utensils could be upgraded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing