We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$315
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Hacienda Del Mar
Expedia.comUS$300
Hotels.comUS$300
eDreamsUS$315
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,672)
Filter reviews
3,672 results
Traveller rating
2,428
855
232
94
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,428
855
232
94
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation club girasoles restaurant beautiful resort time share meal plan los cabos through rci car rental kids pool ocean view full kitchen san jose family vacation great vacation timeshare presentation whale watching lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3,672 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We just returned from our 16th visit to Hacienda del Mar and loved it again. We'd like to say thank you to Rolando Pech who has always helped in a great way to make our stay wonderful. The activities staff, Diego, Jesus and Anahi, work very hard to keep everyone happy and entertained. We can't wait to go back next year.

Felice & Bob Genovese

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia Marin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you for belonging to the Hacienda del mar Family.

See you next Year Bob & Felice!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Overall the property seemed pretty well kept up. The room we have every year is a penthouse suite which has 3 BR/4 BA. These units are fairly up to date and work out well for the 10 of us that attend yearly.
My problem is with the pricing of the food and drink. We don't like to do the all inclusive because we do go off premise and dine out a few different nights while vacationing. The nights we do dine in the prices are so inflated that it is offensive to me. Especially at De Cortez and Pitahayas restaurants. It is no problem to spend $500 us for 4 of us with a couple drinks each and that is just eating average priced items on their menu.
Since Pitahayas switched its menu it is very lacking to say the least especially what they flaunt as a top rated restaurant in Cabo. I think not!!!
Next time in town i will eat out dinners in town and spend my days by the pool drinking HH $10 drinks.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scottbN5900ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia Marin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

Please accept my deepest apologies for not meeting your expectations during your last stay with us.

I have already shared your comments with the management so that we can avoid the same feeling to you in the future!!

Hope you can visit us soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

We surprised the grandkids with their first trip to Mexico and this location did not disappoint. This is a very family-friendly resort with a great kids pool area. The unit was super clean and the staff was awesome.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisaburgess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia Marin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

We are delighted to have been your chosen vacation home during your recent stay in Cabo San Lucas. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for staying at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

We have ben going to the Hacienda for 10 years...All with our grandchildren and daughters..Never have been disapointed...We miss having Amado there...great place for kids and family!!! Love the beach and pools!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia Marin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

We are delighted to have been your chosen vacation home during your recent stay in Cabo San Lucas. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for staying at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

If you’re wanting a quiet, relaxing vacation, this is the place! The grounds are beautiful, however, the rooms are in need of updates. Also, I would recommend making good use of a grocery stop before arrival to the resort. There are several restaurants on site, and a small commissary for basic grocery items, but prices are steep. Other than the constant nagging to attend the timeshare presentation, it was a wonderful experience. They really had a hard time taking “no” for an answer, as all timeshare resorts do!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Cosmopolitan681235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia Marin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

We are delighted to have been your chosen vacation home during your recent stay in Cabo San Lucas. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for staying at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews