We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Stay at Casa Pacifica”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front Deck
Wide angle view from front deck. The front deck overlooking the Pacific Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
View from front Deck
Wide angle view from front deck.
The front deck overlooking the Pacific Ocean
The rear courtyard with gardens and pool.
Pool and wall mural in rear courtyard.
Swimming pool
Front deck looking back toward house. BBQ, loungers, porch swing, cast iron table & chairs.
Living room.
Living room with entertainment center.
Living room and dining area.
Looking toward kitchen from living room.
Kitchen and dining area.
Kitchen, very fully equipped.
Bedroom #1, King + single bed, adjoins full bathroom.
Main bathroom
Bedroom #2, Queen + single bed, full ensuite, direct access to courtyard & pool.
Bedroom #2 showing shower, toilet room, and vanity.
Overview, Casa Pacifica is lower left
Rear Courtyard and Pool
Pool and wall mural
Salon, living room
Entertainment section
From salon looking toward main bath, bedroom #1 to right, and bedroom #2 to left.
Kitchen, very fully equipped
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1 full size closet
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2 ensuite including large shower
Front deck
Front deck
Sunset from Living Room
Stair gardens
Street level with loaner vehicles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
solson1
Edmonds, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Casa Pacifica”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my 7th stay here. Tom & Rosemary are as thoughtful and accommodating as ever. I had really missed the expansive views of the Pacific from the front deck. They have made this a truly turnkey villa rental experience: pickup/dropoff airport transportation, loaner car, stocked kitchen, outside grill, wi-fi, A/C, heated pool, washer, satellite HDTV, free calling to the U.S., snorkeling gear, etc. It would be hard to find a better value in Cabo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you, appreciate your visits and hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScumOne
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, amenities and value at Casa Pacifica!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had an enjoyable stay at Tom & Rosemary's rental house in Cabo San Lucas. A little hard to find without running through the directions twice, but after that the included mini van was a godsend for visiting Cabo, Todos Santos and San Jose Del Cabo. Appliances all worked, furniture and beds/bedding were comfortable, too. Next time we're down there, we'll rent it again.

I have to say Tom was pretty helpful with directions, dropping us at meeting places with my family and the trips to the airport. A hearty thumbs up for this rental.

Jim & Shelly

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Physique3...
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice home outside of the hustle and bustle of Downtown and the Marina. Its only about 1.5 miles away on the side of hill/mountain, so it is close enough, but it is not a place to be if you want to walk to town. The roads are very steep back to town if you tried to walk. It was cozy and had everything we needed, and there is a mini mart a short walk away from the house to grab food.

Tom the owner will pick you up from the airport and give you a quick tour of downtown and where the house is. His home is the top floor above the house so he is always available for questions and guidance. He allows you to use one of his vans to get back and forth to any place you would like to go, but it does take some getting use to finding your way back on the roads, but once you do its a breeze. We began to use Taxi's at night because we did not want to drink and drive, (and always had to pay for parking when we drove anyway so it cost about the same), but you will have to figure out the best way to relay to the drivers how to get back to the house.

Its a good place for the price, and the view from the front balcony is stunning. The rooms are nice and the second bathroom is nice if you have kids, or another couple is staying in there by themselves. But is not the best if a group of friends will be staying in the room, as it is pretty exposed. Which was our case, so we all pretty much used the main bathroom. Which worked out just fine.

Overall we had a great time, and Tom was very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The location, wanted to be away from Marina, but it was a maze to get to town.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nlnichols...
The Villages, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we discovered this gem on the internet until we arrived the owners Tom and Rosemary couldn't have been more accommodating. We had several questions prior to our arrival concerning things to do while visiting. If the owners didn't know the answer, they went out and search for answers. They made our vacation a breeze. They went the extra mile sure our time there was stress-free.

Tom picked us up at the airport stopping at the grocery store so that we could get what we needed. He gave us keys to the car, a cell phone, and a phone number in the event we needed his help.

The place is perfect. The front porch looks right over the Pacific Ocean. Gorgeous scenery. There's a small pool inI the backyard to help cool you off. And next to that is a turtle pond with its own turtle.

The house was big enough for 7-8 people. We only had 4 of us. Each couple got their own bedroom and bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable Far better than an overpriced hotel. The unit is fully furnished. Just bring your suitcase. Unpack and unwind.

We are definitely returning in the near future. Fishing was fabulous. Our daughter caught a 180 pound, 8 ft Marlin. Oh yeah. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view. The owners. The unit
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solson1
Edmonds, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views, Peaceful & Troublefree!”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This was my 6th stay here and I'll be back! Tom & Rosemary are the most helpful and accommodating rental property owners in Cabo. Great views of the Pacific, peaceful neighborhood and every conceivable need is taken care of. Really appreciated the free: loaner vehicle, Wi-Fi/internet, U.S. calling, airport pick-up and drop-off services. As an added bonus, the satellite HDTV service has a good selection of programming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free: loaner vehicle, Wi-Fi, U.S. calls, airport pick-up and drop-off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing