We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Montecristo is the best facility available in Los...”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Back of villa View from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of Villa
Back of villa
View from pool
View from upper deck
View from upper deck
Upper level living room
Kitchen and dinning
Master Bedroom
One of the two downstairs bedrooms
Third bedroom
Deck with child proof fence
Phase I of Montecristo Estates
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David C
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Montecristo is the best facility available in Los Cabos including service”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week at the Pueblo Bonito, phase 2 Montecristo Estates Villa # 106. 3 couples so we wanted a large home. This really fit the bill with 3 master bdrms(each with private master bath) , 5 baths total. Private negative edge pool, private large 6 person jacuzzi, full kitchen, dining room. Full sized gas grill, full laundry room, 2 huge covered porches up and downstairs, Carport. Stunning Pacific Ocean views for miles from the mountainside. Summer temps at the Villa were 69F low to maybe 85 with 25mph breeze constant. Never broke a sweat. It's warmer down at the beach and city 93F aprox 50% humidity.
We had a couple issues with the refrigerator and DVD players first day in but Edgar, Edgardo (our personal concierge) and Eduardo worked diligently to fix everything right away. The personal attention was great. They did everything to make it right. Maid service daily for the villa. Free shuttle service to 5 resorts, (Pacifica, Blanco, Rose, Sunset, Quivira Golf) For longer excursions we rented a 7 person Ford Explorer from JohnPaul - Distinctive Home (Excellent personal rental service, better than Avis, Hertz) and took daytrips to Santa Maria Beach, city of Todos Santos and San Jose. Onsite Restaurants: The Montecristo club restauraunt Cibola was fantastic - Scallops appetizer, Tomato & Mozzarella Caprese salad, Imperial Shrimp over Polenta, Chilean wine, Strawberry and Orange Yogurt Ice cream and Parmesan Ice cream desserts Chef makes fresh to order!) My wife and I both ate and it was one of our favorite meals. We also had st
We golfed at the new Jack Nicklaus Quivira oceanside/desert 18 hole Golf course. Most stunning ocean/cliffside views rival Irelands. Long, windy, VERY challenging course with included DELISH American Sliders and drinks at 3 different on-course rest stops. That evening we shuttled back home showered and returned to Quivira Steakhouse for more amazing beachfront dining in the cool evening breezes. 20 oz Cowboy steaks, Filet Mignon, Caprese salad. Having the private pool was especially nice as many of the 7 resort pools are crowded and noisy with small children. The mountainside villas are a cool, breezy and welcome respite from the heat and crowds of the resorts and beach after a hard day of vacationing ! ! Like being home with tons of space and amenites like our home away from home.
We have vacationed 2-4 weeks every year for 36 married years and been to Cabo 4 times now and this is second to none of ALL the vacations in USA, Carribe, Mexico. We will go back to Montecristo every year now that I've retired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Villa, like being home, private pool, miles of ocean view, cool breezes
Liked least: Small issues with electronics, refrigerator but fixed immediately.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iris22057
Redwood City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I have had our Villa for 2 years but had a Presidential Suite for 4 years.
This year our stay was fantastic and relaxing. Our concierge Joel was excellent. His service was quick and any problems we had he and the staff fixed it. Our housekeeper Ana was pleasant and cleaned our home very well. We also went to the Spa and their concierge came around to the villas and she ( Ines) was very pleasant and wasn't pushy. The employee I had at the spa - Laura- was excellent.
My husband got sick and their Doctor on Staff came to our villa checked my husband out, very professional. The doctor gave him a prescription to fill and the pharmacy delivered it!
Can't ask for more!!! He is fine now.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The great STAFF
Liked least: The Wi Fi and TV channels need to be upgraded.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry T
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service, Sensational Golf and Kid-friendly Fun”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in the Montecristo Estates using points that we had banked a few years before when our daughter was born. We are also owners at Montecristo.

From the very beginning our personal concierge, Raul Galeana, attended to every need from helping us secure a villa close to the clubhouse to making sure that we had cribs, child gates, high chairs and a kid fence around the villa's pool. All of that was taken care of before we even set foot on property! He also helped us with having some food items delivered that we had missed on our usual stop at Walmart.

Once we were there, he arranged a couple tee times at the extraordinary, onsite, private golf course, Quivira as well as dinner reservations. We had our three-year-old and our friends' twenty-month-old and four-year-old, so Raul was clutch at helping us set up shuttles to enable us to enjoy the Pueblo Bonito Sunset pools and dining with our troop of kids and all the associated gear. We have had the pleasure of having Raul help us for the last three trips to Montecristo and he has always exceeded expectations.

The Quivira Golf Course offers sensational facilities with complimentary driving range and morning snacks prior to tee time. The course itself is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen and every bit the challenge from any of the tee boxes that you would expect from a Jack Nicklaus course. Complimentary "rest stations" at #5, #8 and #16 (the first two staffed with attendants and cooks) provide drinks and full on breakfast at #8. The view from the #5 rest station is extraordinary. With five or six holes on the water with lots of elevation changes and immaculate fairways and greens, it has easily replaced Cabo del Sol Ocean Course as my favorite in the Cabo area.

Access to the Montecristo clubhouse and the various Pueblo Bonito Sunset pools were key for keeping our kids occupied and entertained. Add the private pool and jacuzzi that are in each Montecristo villa and we had a nice routine of public / private entertainment for our kids.

Only things that could improve would be to have better wi-fi in the villas and maybe to have pay-per-view for the evenings when everyone is exhausted from the days in the sun and sand. Would be nice to have better sports channels given the time of year, but that's more a Mexico issue (thanks, Carlos Slim) than a Montecristo issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, facilities are great, but gold course blew me away.
Liked least: Wi-fi / TV channel selection / no pay-per-view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utsie
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beware of time share sales”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Montecristo was perfect in every way. Please beware of time share salesmen. We entered into a contract, paid a lot of money and were then told our contract is not effective until 2016. Our contract states 2015. Do not sign or pay for anything you don't get in writing!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schneider...
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is truely the good life.”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My husband and I and granddaughter and husband stayed in the 2nd section developed at the Montecristo Estates. The house was well appointed and contained everything needed to make you feel at home. We enjoyed the large pool, hot tub and patios. It was great to be able to cook some of our own meals and to enjoy the privacy and peaceful setting overlooking the Pacific. Pueblo Bonito provides easy, free transportation (door to door) to their resorts. If you need to get back from town after 10 p.m. it was only $14 U.S. They also provide airport pickup for only $25 U.S. per person. We rented a car for the 2 weeks, Next time we won't bother. Our concierge, Edgardo and housekeeper, Marta both did an excellent job. We were glad to see most things in the Cabo area were up and running and others were in the process. This is our 3rd trip to Monticristo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and beauty of the whole place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing