We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ridge at Playa Grande
Nearby Hotels
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$905
US$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$467
US$401
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$117
US$95
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
378
87
28
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
87
28
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsridge poolbeautiful view of the marinamurphy bedmexican fiestathe pacific oceanfull kitchenbedroom unitwater taxihuge balconyadult poolpresidential suitemedano beachlobby bargrand solmaramazing vacationpools are greatnice resort
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful service. Warm, welcoming, personal. Food is great, entertainment mostly family orientated. Enjoyed a room away from the pools and beach activities. Couldn't ask for more. Can;t really come up with your minimum 200 word description.

Room Tip: If your room is too chilly, leave the balcony door open a crack. Shuts down the AC.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deborahhughes991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear deborahhughes991,

Muchas gracias for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We look forward to se you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would like to give a shout our to Hector and Elizabeth who where the best bartender and waitress we have had on our trip. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our day. Truly a great addition to the ridge.

Room Tip: You can have the option of the Harbor or the pacific ocean. I like the harbor to see the boats and hear the seals.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brenda B,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that Hector and Elizabeth provide you with a great experience over all at your stay.
We look forward hosting you back again in the near future.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at the Ridge one night during our week-long stay at the Playa Grande Resort. We were on the resort’s meal plan, and dining at the Ridge was included in our plan. We made a reservation for 7:00 PM through the concierge, and the staff cordially greeted us and promptly seated us on our arrival at a table overlooking the Cabo marina. Elizabeth, our waitress, set us up with great cocktails and warmly conversed with us while we settled in. Elizabeth is a true gem. She and her comrades efficiently served us and made our dining experience that much more enjoyable. Our meal at the Ridge was excellent, the best meal on this trip. We enjoyed tasty lobster bisque, followed by delicious sea bass filet. The filet was well-sized, nicely seasoned, and perfectly cooked. We enjoyed white wine with dinner. Following dinner, Elizabeth served us two wonderful desserts – Tiramisu and Tres Leche cake. The entire experience was a cut above – scenic location, delicious meals and desserts, and first-rate service. It was an excellent value on the resort’s meal plan. Highest recommendation. Please note that the Ridge is not open every night of the week. The resort also closes the Ridge in cases of high wind, as it is an outdoor facility. On pleasant nights, it’s a beautiful dining location.

Room Tip: Make a reservation and dine at the Ridge
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hiistory-Buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hiistory-Buff,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your meal plan package also our staff service providing you with a great experience. We hope to see you next year.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The Ridge at Playa Grande has it all. Gorgeous views of the city of Cabo San Lucas and comfortable, spacious accommodations. The food and service are superb and the swimming pools allow for both adult peacefulness and family fun.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Butterflybluesocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Butterflybluesocal,

We thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our location and facilities specially our pools. We hope to seton back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Have been going for 20 years excellent accommodations and the staff always warm and welcoming Restaurants offer wide variety pool is wonderful and great bar staff beautiful place can’t wait until next year

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmcnamee39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kmcnamee39,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience again this year. We look forward to keep hosting you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews