We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility, excellent service, and beauty”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the community from the Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the community from the Water
View of property from a yacht 2 View of property from a yacht
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of the community from the Water
View of property from a yacht 2
View of property from a yacht
A view of Montecristo Villas from the Pacifica Pool
Main entrance to Montecristo
Montecristo Owner's Club- Where you check-in
View from owner's club pool
Villa 110 - front
Looking through the top floor living room door
A view from one of the top of the mountain villas
View from up high in Phase 1
Southwestern view of Pool - Villa 55
Ocean view from the pool of villa 75
View from villa 75
Evening pool sunset view From villa 110
Lower pool terrace of villa 110
Southern view of villa110 pool terrace
Family room in villa 110
View from family room in villa 110
2 queen bed suite in villa 110
King bed Guest suite in villa 110
A Master Suite
One of the bathrooms
One of the Closets
Beachfront day bedding near the Pacifica Adult Hotel you can access
Pacific Ocean from ATV Ride
Northern Beach view from Pacifica
Cabo Marina
Cruise ship in the Sea of Cortez - from Mtn Top
Three Rock Formation - Land's End
An early evening site of Pirate Vessel at Land\'s End
Divorce Beach from Top of Mtn
Intriguing View of Pacific @ Land\'s end
Mankind Tempting Nature
Wondrous and Powerful Pacific Tide
Girl Having Terrifying Fun
Awesome Power of the Pacific and Daring Mankind
Water Pressure!
View of Miracle Mile Beach from Mtn Top
Pacific Ocean View from ATV Mtn Top Ride
Popular Excursion - Dune Buggy - ATV Rides
Peaceful Evening by the Pacific
When I say Private Beach... I mean \'Private\'!
One of many Gorgeous sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
theisland...
Long Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility, excellent service, and beauty”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

In all of Cabo, this is the place to be! Tucked right around the side of a mountain, the place is yours to relax and enjoy the beauty of the warm sunshine and deep blue sky and waters. The location offers a sense of seclusion and exclusivity, feels very safe, and has numerous amenities and options to relax and have fun. The villas are richly appointed in wood, marble, and other luxury stone while the entire, nearby PB Sunset Beach resort itself is well maintained. The close proximity of Sunset beach resort allows for easy access to numerous restaurants, spas, pools, and a great beach for walking and enjoying sunsets. Also, the owner is great at responding and very helpful with providing advice and info to make the trip more enjoyable. Just ask!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Wow! You are one terrific writer. Thank you for this detailed, accurate, and helpful review you posted for others to enjoy and benefit from. I hope to help you with repeat travel to thus destination in the future as well as other locations around the world, Island Traveler.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing and staff that exceed expectations!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a month at Montecristo this year and it was wonderful!! Raul Medina is the best concierge EVER!!! We got him as our concierge about half way through our stay and the level of care and attention we received increased dramatically!! He checked in at least daily and ever want/need was filled immediately. He really went above and beyond, as did our housekeeper, Gloria Lopez Alvarado!! She did great keeping our villa sparkly and she is just a kind and genuine person who cares sincerely about the guests! If every resort had employees like these two, they would be very successful!! Montecristo is the best of the best in Cabo!! 5 Diamond in my book!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything high end from resort itself to all the employees working. Stunning Location!!
Liked least: Occasional shuttle wait times a little long.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
So thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the fabulous service that the concierge staff rendered to you on a daily basis.
Anyone you know who wants to stay at Montecristo Estates, just let me know.
Thank you,
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbombsb...
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility and beauty”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in March 2014

We have stayed at Montecristo Estates a total of 5 times in the past six years. Each trip has been fabulous. There are three resorts on the property (4 if your count Novaispania) which is very, very well maintained and secure. Should you need to venture off the property, there is a Wal-Mart and a Costco in easy driving distance. We love the golf, albeit a bit costly, the food, and the people. I did notice on our most recent trip that the staff was significantly more pushy about touring their sale properties than in times past. Not terrible, but noticeably more aggressive. The accommodations are spacious, very clean, and well appointed. The infinity pool is quite relaxing and the views and sunsets are spectacular. Highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of property
Liked least: Sales pitch
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for this review. Hoping to assist you with any accommodations you desire as we own access to all portions of Pueblo Bonito. Therefore, we can arrange anything from a studio to a three bedroom presidential suite at Sunset beach for you or Montecristo Estates or even Novaispania. Just let us know when you want to go back to this fabulous place. Thank you,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
College Station, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Accommodations and Service!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

First trip to Cabo and first time to stay at Monte Cristo. This is the way to vacation! Our personal concierge, Joel, was amazing. He was always on call, met our every need and was very personal and professional. Shuttles were always on time. Food was great... definitely do the all inclusive. Very well worth it. Great pools options... we never went to the same one twice and we were there for a week. Took the shuttle over the Rose and Blanca. Too rowdy and crowded for my taste but did do some shopping at the market and took the water taxi to the arch. All cool. Recommend the RZR excursion. Had a blast. We were three girlfriends and rented a four seater. Had 7 or 8 total RZRs in our excursion and everyone was flying! Loved the trails. Beach plus rocky trails. Had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for posting this wonderful review. All of the concierge are good, yet Joel is likely the best.
So glad you had a wonderful time in the magical Montecristo Estates.
Let me know when you desire to return and we will ensure it affordable and just as amazing next time.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidsncris...
Eastvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is always good to come home to Montecristo Estates!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have been coming to this resort for eight years and always are amazed at how well we are treated. Our favorite concierge Edgardo Sanchez was attentive and personable. We enjoyed Zao Shen the new Asian restaurant for the second time now and Jesus was the most friendly and timely waiter, and not greeted us witht a fabulous smile. Can't wait to plan our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The variety of places to relax on the properties.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for this review.
Have you been back this past years? Do you need assistance with flexible dates to travel here? Have you played golf at the fabulous Quivira golf course?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing