We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunsets and relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Book your stay at Cliff Waters today!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Book your stay at Cliff Waters today!
Privacy at it's best! Overlooking the beach offering ocean and river swimming.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Book your stay at Cliff Waters today!
Privacy at it's best!
Overlooking the beach offering ocean and river swimming.
The cottage is relaxed and comfortable.
The sunsets along the seacoast are exquisite.
Cliff Waters is central to the best scenery on the island.
Whale and ocean cruises depart several times daily.
Every turn along the road to Cliff Waters is beautiful.
For a memorable vacation stay at Cliff Waters Cottage
An abundance of wildlife resides nearby.
The view from the deck
Inside the cottage at dusk
The cottage is nestled on the cliffs away from all other houses
Even little people fall in love with the view
Early spring
Pleasant Bay Beach
Take part in Canada Day celebrations
Pleasant Bay Harbour where you may enjoy whale tours daily
Enjoy the colourful boats at Pleasant Bay Harbour
Swim at Red River Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pleasant Bay, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lara J
1 review
“Sunsets and relaxation”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This cozy cabin was a perfect home base with lots to do in close proximity, including a spectacular beach just down the road and great hiking, and the most beautiful sunsets we’ve ever seen. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Lara,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and it was a pleasure to meet you all!
We hope the rest of your summer is filled with fun and great weather and thanks again for choosing to spend part of your family vacation at Cliffwaters!
Kind regards,
Jer, Niki and Kids
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Little Paradise Gateway”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My wife and stayed at Cliff Waters Cottage for three days. The cottage is perfect for a quiet getaway. Beautiful location overlooking the ocean with fantastic sunsets!

The cottage had everything we needed and the owners Niki and Jer were great to deal with, before, during and after our stay.

We would highly recommend Cliff Waters Cottage to anyone looking to escape for a few days or a few weeks!

Rodger & Lynn Bain

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Rodger and Lynn,

So great to hear that you enjoyed you stay and thank you for your kind words-we do our best to make sure everyone who stays with us has everything the need and to make each stay a great experience!
We hope you have a wonderful summer and thanks again for choosing to stay at Cliffwaters!
Kind regards,
Jer and Niki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canadianc...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best part of the trip”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

One of the very few places that I've been too that met exactly what I was looking for. If you're looking for a clean, quiet cottage to stay at while exploring northern Cape Breton, this should be your first and only choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Wow Chris, thanks so much for your kind words and we are so thrilled that you found the cottage to be all that you were looking for!
Kind regards,
Jeremy and Niki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cliff Warers”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best part of our trip to Cape Breton
Stayed 3 nights, the veiw from the cabin is so beautiful. A nice place to relax after walking the trails in the area. Jer and Niki welcome you and make sure you have that you have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. We had fresh veggies and eggs from their farm. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Denise,

Great to have you folks stay with us and thanks again for choosing to spend time at Cliffwaters! Sorry for the late reply, and we hope you are well!
Kind regards,
Jer, Niki and Kids
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
965natali...
Kingman, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cliff Waters Vacation”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful, relaxing, but energizing stay at Cliff Waters' cottage in Pleasant Bay. As advertised secluded and amazing vistas every day as you wake up with the sound of the waves... Niki and Jeremy were the perfect hosts, and the Cottage was cosy and well equipped for our week there. We did the highlights of Pleasant Bay as recommended by Niki and were not disappointed one bit! Overall a top destination for nature and hiking lovers! We highly recommend Cliff Waters, loved the peacefulness! Thanks Niki and Jeremy for making our stay a very special one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review. We really enjoyed meeting you both and thank you for taking the time out of your vacation to spend with us over dinner, and for coming to our concert on the farm. We wish you both and your family the best in all of your endeavours. Take care, and keep in touch,
Niki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing