We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Worksop(Worksop)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$157
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$169
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
336
359
262
195
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
336
359
262
195
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzziexecutive roomrobes and slippersmain roadrelaxing stayafternoon teasherwood forestweekend breakfull englishnormanton inncourtyard restaurantdiscovenue
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with friends for a spa weekend. Reception needs to be more welcoming from a staffing point of view. Only me there when I checked in so not busy and as there is no lift I had to ask for my bag to be taken up the stairs which is right next to reception. Should have been offered.

Rooms lovely, spacious and good facilities with lovely bathrooms

Everywhere very clean and has a spacious feel

The spa is reasonably nice, but way too hot around the pool. The lunch time food is excellent and good value for money and the coffee is exceptional. The body massage I had was passable and the spa treatment rooms need updating. Beds of a basic quality, rooms not dark as blinds let light in and therefore not possible to totally relax.

Evening meal fabulous with good service
Would certainly stay again, just a few things need a little bit more attention

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Warm Greetings !!!
Thank you for staying at Muthu Clumber Park Hotel. We have noted you feedback and I can assure you necessary steps will be taken. Our ultimate objective is customer delights and assisting with luggage should have been offered. Extremely sorry for the short fall in services.

we are glad to know that you overall enjoyed your stay and loved our food and facilities within the Hotel.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Rajesh.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here and it has got to be the biggest rip off I have ever stayed at. Just dirty and poor rooms that are way off the standard advertised.

I repeat do not go to this Hotel you will be very disappointed. It is dirty. You can get a better hotel for half the cost.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kkappes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Good Evening
As per your this review you stayed in July 2017, what can I say now. Trip Advisor as always sleeping and allowing such people to write review. Trip Advisor talks about high technology verification system, All rubbish.
Do not go to this Hotel it is shocking.
Review of Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
We stayed here and it has got to be the biggest rip off I have ever stayed at. Just dirty and poor rooms that are way off the standard advertised.

I repeat do not go to this Hotel you will be very disappointed. It is dirty. You can get a better hotel for half the cost.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I suggest you spend just 5 minutes of your time googling this hotel chain or reading a few reviews. If you do choose to book, make sure you have everything in writing. We arrived at the hotel looking forward to a nice spa weekend. The only room they had available was for £200 which we were happy to book. The man on the phone explained that it was an executive suite. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a fairly indifferent reception who told us nothing about the hotel other than our room number. As soon as we got to the room we realised that something was not right. It was a dirty, dated room above the reception. The noise from reception and the road outside was ridiculous, even with the window shut. This was not a room worth £70 let alone £200. Straight away my partner went to reception to ask if in fact this was an executive suite. They explained that it was standard. Obviously we did not pay for a standard room so checked our bank account to see if we had been charged the higher price or not. We had, so we asked them what had gone wrong. According to the staff there was in fact no executive suite. When we checked, the highest room tariff was £160 (this also included dinner, our rate did not). They could not explain what had happened, only that we could stay for £100 instead to apologise. Well that was laughable because you'd have to pay me £100 to stay at that hotel. 4 star? No.
Whoever made that booking over the phone clearly tried to shaft us and on reading other reviews, it's evident we aren't the first. FAO: The Owner, I look forward to your passive aggressive reply.

Room Tip: Whatever room you book, get it all in writing.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EastCoastersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest
Warm Regards

Step by step investigation and steps taken
1. Guest called over phone and was quoted by team meber £195 for executive room.
2. Guest arrived and shown to the room
3. Guest did not like the room
4. GM was called and informed as guest wanted to check out
5. GM rushed to the reception, personally apologised guests as due to system eror it had picked up two rooms
6. explained the guests and offered to refund £100 back.
7.guests was very nice with guests and thanked GM at least three times for accepting the fault and offered new room
8.guest got call from a friend/partner who ever and decided to stay with him, which guest confirmed.
9. full money was offered and never stayed in the Hotel. There was no one with the guest
we are sorry, yes it was by mistake that rate was quoted. we tried best to rectify and even showed another room.But phone call mnade guest to leave and God"s know why this review
10. guest booking was for one night ,not over a week end

We are sorry again for inconvenience caused.

Best Regads
Rajesh.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

if you're using this as a base to go to a nearby wedding as we were you will have to pay a pick up charge if you want a taxi.

It cost us £20 each way to get to Hazel Gap Barn (10 minute drive) because it is literally out in the sticks but taxi firm 6-5-2 (01623 622222) did pick us up.

The hotel was very nice though, clean rooms (though bed could have been a little firmer) and a large bathroom and the food in bar very nice....Becks on draft too which is always a bonus.

If you're just using the hotel's facilities then it's highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brucey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest
Warm Greetings !!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Clumber Park Hotel . We have noted your feedback and assure you corrective measure will be taken.
we are glad to know that you enjoyed the Hotel Facilities and service provided by the team.

we do have list of taxi companies but on weekends they are too busy and sometimes could be bit expensive.We are having meeting with some taxi companies next week to secure fixed low price taxi fair for our guests.

Thanks once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Rajesh.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just got back from a lovely, relaxing 2 night stay in this hotel.
This is our 3rd stay here, 1st without our 2 teenagers , and again, we loved it!
We stayed in an executive room and had the half board offer- which we very highly recommend. It is so reasonably priced and worth every penny!
Everything about this hotel is to a good standard. The room was clean and comfortable and much better than the standard rooms we stayed in on our first visit. They were clean and cosy, but just tired and a little dated, in need of a revamp. For the price and exceptional service and the ambiance of the hotel and the staff, we loved it and we came back.
The superior and executive rooms are much nicer!
Every single member of staff , from the reception staff to the serving staff were so nice in this hotel and they work tirelessly and so very hard to make your stay lovely.
The spa is immaculate, as is the gym and again, the staff are super nice and fr

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenhal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest
Warm Sunny Greetings !!!
Thanks a ton for such a wonderful review.. 5 star much appreciated. All types of reviews help to improve further and allow us to set bench mark standards. sometimes we do have shortfalls but one review like yours lifts team morale and enhances their performance.
we are glad that you found all facilities good and highly appreciate your loyal and repeat custom.
I would like to host a dinner on your fourth visit and personally welcome you.

Thanks and Best Regards
Rajesh.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews