We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star Surroundings, Local Feel.”
other traveller has booked this property
THE SUN STREAMS INTO THE GREAT ROOM OF CASA CAROLE, DECORATED WITH  BEAUTY AND COMFORT IN MIND.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE SUN STREAMS INTO THE GREAT ROOM OF CASA CAROLE, DECORATED WITH  BEAUTY AND COMFORT IN MIND.
LOOKING DOWN ON THE GREAT ROOMM FROM THE MEZZANINE BEDROOM THE 15 FT. TALL WINDOWS MAKE THE ROOM BRIGHT AND ALLOW FOR A LOVELY VIEW OUT TO THE GARDEN AND POOL.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
THE SUN STREAMS INTO THE GREAT ROOM OF CASA CAROLE, DECORATED WITH  BEAUTY AND COMFORT IN MIND.
LOOKING DOWN ON THE GREAT ROOMM FROM THE MEZZANINE BEDROOM
THE 15 FT. TALL WINDOWS MAKE THE ROOM BRIGHT AND ALLOW FOR A LOVELY VIEW OUT TO THE GARDEN AND POOL.
VIEW OF THE POOL, BACK TOWARDS THE BBQ.
Evening view of the garden  and main house.
Fountain at one end of the swimming pool.
OUR OUTDOOR LIVING ROOM HAS A QUEEN DAYBED AND FOUR HACIENDA CHAIRS. VIEWS OUT OVER THE GARDEN/POOL.
TV ROOM WITH FIREPLACE, NICE SEATING, AND ORIGINAL ART
View from the living room toward the TV room in the main house.
The dining table in the main house..
Beam ceiling in the main house kitchen
#1 - MAIN HOUSE, MASTER, KING
MASTER BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM TERRACE. MORNING COFFEE AND SUN!
#2 - MAIN HOUSE, GUEST BEDROOM, QUEEN
GUEST BEDROOM BATH
#3 - MAIN HOUSE, TWO TWIN BEDS
OUR HOME IS FURNISHED WITH A COLLECTION OF ANTIQUES AND ORIGINAL PAINTINGS
A VIEW FROM THE GARDEN TOWARD THE OUTDOOR LIVING ROOM AND TERRACE.
Beam ceiling above the main house dining area.
Open shelves in the new main house kitchen
View toward the main house master bedroom terrace
The kitchen in Casa Carole is new and open to the dining and great room.
WE HAVE SEVERAL LOUNGE CHAIRS TO OFFER SHADE OR SUN LOUNGING.
The views from the roof terraces are great.  Next are photos of Casa Cho Co Latte.
We love the glass dome in the stairwell of Casa Cho Co Latte.
Casa Cho Co Latte is our adjoining property. It can be rented separately from the main house.
A view from the Casa Cho Co Latte kitchen to the dining room which seats 6.
Mexican plates on antique plate rack
Casa Cho Co Latte has 4 fireplaces and 3 bathrooms.
Original art throughout the home
Flowers are a bargain in SMA!
Casa Cho Co Latte was totally remodeled in 2016.
The open look plan.of Casa Cho Co Latte.
The west-facing terrace of Casa Cho Co Latte is one of my favorite places to sit at sunset!
The tempered glass sky lights in the Casa Cho Co Latte terrace provide lots of light below.
Beautiful lighting at night on the Casa Cho Co Latte terrace with the clear Mexican sky above.
Crazy tile pattern in the Casa Cho Co Latte kitchen designed by us!
The master king bedroom in Casa Cho Co Latte.
Yellow bathroom in Casa Cho Co Latte....one of three in this house.
A view of part of the TV room in Casa Cho Co Latte featuring a Sony Smart TV.
The living room of Casa Cho Co Latte. This part of the property can be rented separately.
View from Casa Cho Co Latte from living room toward TV room.
A rustic/contemporary vibe in Casa Cho Co Latte
Dining area on ground floor of Casa Cho Co Latte
Guest bath or guest bedroom has a washer and dryer for your use.
The guest bedroom in Cho Co Latte with hand painted headboard.
Love all the light!
Sitting room in Casa Cho Co Latte, viewed from stairs coming up from ground floor.
The Star was custom made and is spectacular at night!  Love it!!
Sitting room in Casa Cho Co Latte
View toward skylights above stairs from ground floor to second floor.
The master bedroom has a TV as well as sitting area....and lots of closet space.
Another view of the Queen guest bedroom in Casa Cho Co Latte.
Crazy Casa Cho Co Latte tiles! Read our reviews....you will love San Miguel and our homes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacy J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five Star Surroundings, Local Feel.”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Casa Carole is best captured by our reaction upon visiting the Rosewood Hotel. While the most acclaimed hotel in San Miguel de Allende was nice, we agreed it couldn't hold a candle to our accommodations.

The design details at this home are like no rental we've ever stayed in. It looks straight out of a magazine. No surprise to discover that it had in fact been featured in Better Homes and Gardens. I found myself wishing I could shop the home. Throughout there were textiles, art, furniture, dishes, and accessories that beat anything I saw in the stores.

Despite the obvious style of the house, it still made for a perfect home base for our family of six. Parents, teenage boys, and little girls were all equally delighted to relax by the pool, read in the living room, or hang out in the alcove patios on the roof. The owners, Bill and Carole, were gracious ambassadors from the first correspondence. They sent a detailed welcome letter that served as our guide for the eight days we spent in San Miguel and even talked our son through how to find a store that would sell a basketball.

The two housekeepers, Rosa and Teresa, made our stay a true luxury. It should be noted that the breakfasts they prepared(and one special dinner) were the best meals of our trip. If you go on vacation and get to wake up to fresh squeezed orange juice, homemade salsa verde, beautiful fruit plates, and huevos burritos, the day is made as soon as it begins. Rosa and Teresa exuded hospitality and kindness and we couldn't have been more grateful for their hard work. Again, any Mom who stays in vacation rentals instead of hotels knows that it can sometimes feel like the same old work of home, just in a different location. Not here. Each day the kitchen would magically be cleaned, the towels replaced, the setting restored to magazine perfection.

The setting is a quick five minute walk to the Jardin. Set in what seems to a normal working people neighborhood, we liked being able to watch locals coming and going and hearing the sound of kids playing in a nearby school yard. Also, the smell of fresh bread fills the air several times a day. We probably gained five pounds from appearing on the steps of the nearby panderia as soon as they'd start selling pan dulce every afternoon.

In short, this a perfect rental. We hope we are lucky enough to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Casa Carole”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

WOW just wow!

This house was the most beautiful of homes that I have ever been blessed to stay at. We were a large group of 8 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of room to roam around in. The owners ( Bill and Carole) do a fabulous job of making sure you have all the information you need to help you get to know the home. The maids ( Rosa and Teresa ) are lovely people we quickly started a very good relationship with them. They cooked delicious meals for us several times and each time felt so special.
There is so much I want to say about this home but all I can say right now is, if you can, RENT THIS HOME! you will not be disappointed! I am home now dreaming about when get back it again.
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Love San Miguel ❤️ Love this house

Jeannette

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hello Jeannette.... Thank you SO very much for this stellar review! Bill and I are always so happy to know that our guests have enjoyed our home. I know you appreciate how hard we work at making Casa Carole and Casa Cho Co Latte comfortable and beautiful. You are always welcome back and hope you will be our guests again in our home as well as beautiful San Miguel de Allende‼️❤️❤️Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Bill and Carol, the owners, called the first day to make sure everything was fine & if we had any questions. Casa de Carole is beautifully decorated (Carol's art )with many charming outdoor spaces including rooftop views, comfortable bedrooms & baths, and outstanding tips for things to do in a welcome email document & laminated cards and a binder to answer every question. Neighbors who know the owners were next door and invited us for happy hour at their casa-great welcome! Theresa & Rosa prepared delicious breakfasts and keep the property in pristine condition. My sister and another pair of sisters loved the Taste of San Miguel 3 hour food tasting & cultural tour to 7 restaurants & bars-great way to start learning the area. Chef Paco from Petit four on Mesones 99 has fabulous desserts & we enjoyed a private trip to the mercado and cooking class at his home. A new vineyard, La Santisima Trinidad, has a must wine tasting tour and delicious restuarant about 15 miutes from town. The home tours that leave from the library & historical walking tours run by ex pat volunteers give you a chance to visit with friendly Americans who live in San Miguel & 100% of $ goes for dental and dr for kids! Can't wait to go back for a longer stay-I could live in this charming town-might buy propery!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Dear Polly.... Many thanks for your wonderful review‼️You are always welcome at Casa Carole. We are glad you enjoyed your stay..... again, thank you for taking the time to write such s lovely review‼️❤️Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most Amazing Villa...”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow - what a gorgeous villa, centrally located close to all of the action, but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet of this lovely town.

There were 6 of us extended family members staying here and we had more than enough room to spread out, relax. enjoy each others company and retreat to our own areas when needed to have peaceful time for reading and reflecting. There is lots of outdoor living spaces on three different floors (including rooftop) with daybeds, loungers and outdoor tables and chairs for tapas and drinks. We slept with our windows open every night and enjoyed the cool, gentle breezes coming off of the mountains of SMA. The maids/cooks (Rosa and Teresa) had a wonderful breakfast and fresh juice for us every morning (and would cook us lunch also if/when we requested)!

The owner (Bill Meyer) called us on our first morning there to ensure we got settled in ok and to answer any questions we might have. He and his wife have put a lot of effort into the details of this villa as it is tastefully decorated with some gorgeous artwork from many of the local artisans.

Casa Carole is located just 2 blocks from a huge local Mercado supplying us with most everything that we would need for our stay. It is also just a few blocks from some wonderful restaurants, shopping and local festivities, music and dancing!

This was our first visit to San Miguel de Allende and we hit a "home run" by selecting this gorgeous villa to call home for our 11 day stay - thanks for opening up your home and making it available for us to experience!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Numerous outdoor living spaces and daybeds
Liked least: Nothing to report.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hello Mark..... Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are always so happy to know our guests enjoyed their stay and appreciated our home‼️You are welcome back to Casa Carole anytime‼️
❤️Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl R
Upstate NY
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Work of Art”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Besides being lush and lovely and comfortable and centrally-located, Casa Carole was also truly a work of art. The owner's - and other's - paintings - as well as fascinating Mexcian antiques, pottery, furniture and fabrics - permeated every nook and cranny. What a privilege to spend a week in their home! The maids were both cheerful and helpful - even with my deplorable Spanish - and we kept them late one night to prepare a "local" meal for us and a few friends. Even the most seasoned "San Miguelites" (just made that up...) who came said it was one of the best meals they'd had in ages - simple but so freshly prepared and just the right amount of sauces and cheeses and spice. The beautifully tiled pool was what first attracted us to the place and it didn't disappoint - it was nearly as warm as a bathtub and really rather magical in the middle of that oasis of a garden. Truly the best vacation rental home we've ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Wow, what can I say.... a great review‼️We are very happy to know you appreciated Casa Carole... it has been and continues to be a labor of LOVE‼️
You are welcome back anytime‼️❤️carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing