We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
343
89
24
8
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
89
24
8
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tyn rhos country house north wales superior room a pre dinner drink lobster wine list public rooms within easy reach main building full welsh fresh milk booked dinner local produce cooked breakfast small hotel three nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Found myself needing a room for a unplanned Saturday night stay in Bangor. Managed to book the final room available at Tyn Rhos very late in the day.
The room was extremely well appointed, clean and comfortable and the bed was lovely, had a great nights sleep.
The following morning we had a fantastic welsh breakfast during which the staff were excellent. The staff then helped us out massively be giving us a ride to our car which we had to abandon miles away the day before due to me falling off my bike !!
Can not recommend this place enough and will definitely return.

Room tip: Stayed in one of the converted barn/outbuilding rooms
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guide604402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

If you want a good nights sleep, this is NOT the hotel for you. Lovely setting and breakfast was wonderful however, the walls are exceptionally thin. Worst nights sleep we have had in a long time. As the manager quoted "You knew you were booking a 17th century country house hotel."
Wasn't blown away by the quality of our room, bedroom was nice but bathroom had mould around the bath sealant. Not what you would expect from a five star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

What a brilliant place to spend a few days relaxing. Lovely setting with comfortable well appointed room with a great view. The staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful. The food was fantastic, wonderfully presented and of the highest quality with food sourced mostly locally. I can not recommend this place high enough you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We chose Tyn Rhos because of its proximity to both the coast and the mountains. The location was ideal and Tyn Rhos proved suitably relaxing.

We didn't visit the restaurant on this occasion, but we'll go back (on the strength of the breakfasts!)

The bedrooms were individual and very comfortable, as were the lounge and conservatory.

Room tip: Probably close to luxury!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We enjoyed our two night stay in a beautiful spacious King bedroom in this lovely hotel.Our luggage was carried for us from the car to our room by the friendly duty manager iwan. he also arranged for us to be in a quieter area at dinner on the second night as we found the dining room very busy and noisy .
Dinner on both evenings was of a very high standard of presentation and quality. The owners and their staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast on both mornings was lovely and served in the buffet area for us on both occasions .

Room tip: King size was excellent
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews