We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
45
85
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
85
24
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location thermal facilities swimming pool staff was very friendly the main street parc meters middle sky termas dishes mountains nature region village tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This is a cute three-star hotel, linked to the neighbouring spa in this termal village. The establishment is very comfy, modern, and all looks good, simple and impeccable clean. Good rooms with very good beds. Breakfast is served in a the cute vintage restaurant of this hotel, which also offers a nice terrace ideal for a meal al fresco. The parking lot is separated from the main building, being located in a plot of land at about 150 metres from the hotel, whose access is the main street of Gêres, which is a restricted or payment parking area. Besides the building, there is a vast and nice garden which I think belongs to the hotel -Parque das Termas-, just across the road. These charming gardens shadowed by big trees´canopy, stretch along a small river are equipped with benches, wooden bridges, a small lake and so on. On the extreme of it, there is the swimming pool area which is made up of two main swimming pools and another one smaller, meant for children and other facilities like a bar and toilets. These looked a bit old, but the swimming pools are clean and in good condition, there is lifeguard service. Access included in the rate, but you have to pick up your ticket at the reception desk. Staff is discreet and nice, very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank southerntraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

If you're thinking about visiting the marvellous region of Gerês, probably you're thinking about renting a cabin in the middle of nowhere, but you should consider staying in this hotel. Vila do Gerês is a great place to stay, because of its central location. And you can eat and drink at night without worrying about driving.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmadeiradasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccao C, Depto. Comercial at Aguas do Geres - Hotel, Termas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear jmadeiradasilva,

Thank you for your kindly comment. We appreciate the positive points highlighted and we will share with the all team.

Hope to have the pleasure to see you again in ÁGUAS DO GERÊS - Hotel, Termas & Spa.

Best regards, Benedita Lobão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This pleasant hotel is situated right in the centre of Geres right opposite the Spa ( very pricey ).
The rooms are large with lovely en-suite facilities. The breakfast is adequate especially if you are a sausage and scrambled egg fan ( every day !! ).
Reception staff are very helpful and the rooms impeccably clean.
We chose this hotel because of the photo on booking.com showing a suite of beautiful pools. Now note that they are not listed as having a pool on Trip Advisor.
The pools are actually municipal contained within the Parque Thermas. This park opens and closes at will and the pools and bar have obviously been out of action for some time. The water is completely green and the area abandoned.
We are on our way home having spent 3 lovely days in Geres and the swimming pool of Bar de Piscina which was well worth the 4 Euros each per day. The day trip into the mountains was unforgettable!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristineLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccao C, Depto. Comercial at Aguas do Geres - Hotel, Termas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear ChristineLopes,

Thank you for your kindly comment. We appreciate the positive points highlighted and we will share with the all team.

Hope to have the pleasure to see you again in ÁGUAS DO GERÊS - Hotel, Termas & Spa.

Best regards, Benedita Lobão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights and need to confirm that our staying was very good, restaurant simple but good dishes and good food, restaurants staff very professional and well educated, always nice welcoming words and wishing a good meal, good evening, etc.., rooms cleans, confortable and acceptable sizes, reception goods, we should rate this hotel with one star more, they provide an outdoor pool in the middle of a natural parc, with health parcours, playground for kids, dedicated parking for hosts (300 meters). I had also an indoor pool and massage, massage very good, but there is a negative note related to the indoor pool that needs some renovations, some jet massages tubs were out of orders, Turkish bath not working at 8:30 in morning, pity part are the sky window in the ceiling Obote the pool, need cleaning and one is almost white. Except this , all perfect

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank antoniopT3520YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccao C, Depto. Comercial at Aguas do Geres - Hotel, Termas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Antonio P,

Thank you for your kindly comment. We appreciate the positive points highlighted and we will share with the all team.

Hope to have the pleasure to see you again in ÁGUAS DO GERÊS - Hotel, Termas & Spa.

Best regards, Benedita Lobão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Located next to the thermal facilities, this hotel is very confortable, definitely above 3 stars standard.
The staff was very friendly, always warm and willing to help and chat.
The room was big and comfortable, only lacking a mini bar.
The Wi-Fi was free and good.
They have a free parking area some 300 meters from the hotel, not bad if you consider that there aren't any options without a meter.

I'm already planning on returning.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CarlosSoaresDeSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccao C, Depto. Comercial at Aguas do Geres - Hotel, Termas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear CarlosSoaresDeSousa,

Thank you for your kindly comment. We appreciate the positive points highlighted and we will share with the all team.

Hope to have the pleasure to see you again in ÁGUAS DO GERÊS - Hotel, Termas & Spa.

Best regards, Benedita Lobão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews