We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday in beautiful surroundings!”
other travellers have booked this property
Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Cabin
play time for the children relax with a glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Log Cabin
play time for the children
relax with a glass of wine
The veranda
Lounge
Relax or play in the garden
Just one of new born this year
Playtime
view from the Log Cabin
Kitchen\lounge
Kitchen
Silageing on our farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kathy M
1 review
“Lovely holiday in beautiful surroundings!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My friend and I had a wonderfully relaxing bank holiday weekend break with young children who adored the swing! The cabin was spotlessly clean and well equipt making our holiday stress - free and thoroughly enjoyable. The views are stunning and the children had a great time playing in the large garden which was safe and secure. Mandy the owner was very friendly and helpful - we will definitely be coming again! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
867evie
Saint-Malo, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was my idea of paradise, no noise warm and cosy, We never wanted to leave, much to see and do even at Christmas time, We would definitely love to go again, superb is all I can say

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias B
Aalst, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, quiet and well located cabin!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 days of our holidays in this cabin with our two children (3.5 and 1.5 years old)
We felt very welcome. The cabin was very clean and had all we needed, with a large garden for the children to play in. Rural but wel located. We visited Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath.
We definitely recommend this cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and relaxing location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing location”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location to get away from it all, well appointed clean comfortable accommodation with stunning views across the vale. As the you are the only guests you are made to feel very welcome. Would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the only guest accomodation
Liked least: So if intermittent
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving661...
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing