We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money. Staff great”
Review of The Haywain

The Haywain
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Caldicot
Cuisines: American, Indian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Your Sizzling local, serving Breakfast from 9am-12pm Full menu selection all day untill 10pm Showing great sport with both Sky Sports and BT Sport available with our big screen and surround sound showing games LIVE! Receive discounted drinks with our Green Card offer
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Value for money. Staff great and all in masks. Felt safe and I am booking to go again. Food nice and hot.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Danthetraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Haywain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Thank you for your review Danthetraveller13. We appreciate you taking the time and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2020

Went for an evening meal and a few drinks with family and it was such a nice experience. It can't be easy for the staff with so many guidelines to follow as it was clear some customers made it difficult for them as they were not prepared to follow these. I for one, could not fault the service or the food. Looking forward to my return visit.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank nickyh372016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Haywain, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

Thank you for your review nickyh372016. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit. It’s true that there are a few people who have a problem with following the guidelines but they are outnumbered by the guests who are understanding and know that it is all for everyone’s safety. We are all in this together and hopefully we can get a sense of normality back sooner rather than later. In the meantime we will continue to try to keep safe and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Fantastic service! Nothing was to much of an ask for Sophia and Rhiannon! Thank you so much for a great night! Xx

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Alexha1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Haywain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Thank you for leaving your review Alex, I shall pass on your kind words to Rhiannon and Sophie. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

The best chips in Caldicot tonight, lovely food, service and staff. Support your local.Such a friendly pub, the locals are the best.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank I5586YLsharont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Haywain, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Hi Sharon! Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased you enjoyed your food and the company. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Visited with feiends for a meal today,first time since lock down and was amazed. The system in place was fab and the staff very friendly and welcoming. Felt very safe and enjoyed the experience. Well done to Sophie,Beth,Natasha and Caroline being so thorough and thoughtful and for implemting the new rules,also food was stunning thank u team Haywain xx

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank NicUndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, General Manager at The Haywain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Thank you very much for your lovely review Nic! I shall be sure to pass this along to the staff you have mentioned. We're pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Haywain also viewed

Caldicot, Monmouthshire
Caldicot, Monmouthshire
 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Magor, Monmouthshire
 

Been to The Haywain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.