We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Crest Lodge - Sleeps up to 6, fenced private garden, field views and parking for 2 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crest Lodge - Sleeps up to 6, fenced private garden, field views and parking for 2 cars
Bedroom 1 - double, with ensuite (roll-top bathroom, shower cubicle, toilet & washbasin.) Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Crest Lodge - Sleeps up to 6, fenced private garden, field views and parking for 2 cars
Bedroom 1 - double, with ensuite (roll-top bathroom, shower cubicle, toilet & washbasin.)
Ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 3 - double sofa bed
Living Room - seating for 4, TV with freeview, DVD player built in, Wifi
Sunroom
Bedroom 3- double sofabed
Living Room
Breakfast / Dining area, 6 seats at table
Kitchen - Diner area
Living Room with electric fire and through to kitchen
Bedroom 2 - Twin with shower room next door (separate from ensuite bathroom)
Bedroom 1 - double
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Finchingfield, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FMarggraf
1 review
“Very nice cottage”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Crest Lodge is a very nice cottage in a wonderful landscape between lovely villages. The equipment of the cottage is good, we've missed nothing. We definitely recommend Crest Lodge to everyone who is looking for a relaxed time on countryside. Archie, many thanks also to the Spains Hall team, very nice area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. It's always great to know that you have everything you need in Crest Lodge. Please do come againsoon! Archie & Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise r
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful stay, thank you!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful location and the cottage was beautifully furnished. Everything we could have needed was thoughtfully already provided which made our stay even more comfortable. I would definitely recommend Crest Lodge and now just need to think of an excuse to go back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much. We do supply a few of those little things that make life easier on arrival. It's probably over the top but to us it makes all the difference, and we are glad they did for you too! Best wishes, Archie and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage in pristine grounds with tremendous views”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful cottage in wonderful ground overlooking Spains Hall. A short weekend trip to the country which we will repeat next year. Thanks to Archie and the team at Spains for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to welcoming you back next year. Archie and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaharvac...
Albacete, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“High quality, cosy and beautifully decorated lodge in relaxing surroundings”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We spent more than 2 months in the lodge and the stay was wonderful. The house has been restored with excellent taste. Open spaces, full of natural light, exposed wooden beems, decoration in light beige colours, chimeneys, lots of kitchen modern facilities and courtesy food and toiletries provided made our stay incredibly confortable and enjoyable.

Also to remark, the initial and weekly cleaning was superb, as well as the attention of the owners Archie and Anna, and the cleaning ladies. They helped us in everything they could.

The area is amazing with hectareas of fields with walking paths, gardens, lakes. Only 1 mile (lovely walk for a sunny day) to Finchingfield village, one of the most beautiful villages I have ever seen in the UK.

I would definitely like to come back and I'll recomed it to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! It was our pleasure to have you and your colleagues to stay and we are delighted that we were able to help meet your needs. Please do come again! Archie & Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralima18
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Crest Lodge with my sister and 3 children, this is our second visit to Crest lodge.
What can I say absolutely beautiful, charming cottage. Loved it even more second time round.

Thank you to Archie for making my last minute booking possible and to come back and stay in the same cottage with our children. This was a very special visit for us which holds good memories for us to cherish.

Hope to be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage and the surroundings
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
What a lovely review - thank you so much! We do hope you can all come back again and keep making some lovely memories. Archie & Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing