We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Balos lagoon-11 km Away
Falasarna beach - Just 10 minutes by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kaliviani, Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
lauracoPA
Palo Alto, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Patriko is every bit as beautiful as pictured. The house is spotlessly clean, with lovely furnishings – old world elegance with modern conveniences. I can't think of anything I would change. Nantia is not only a wonderful host, she's a kind and sweet woman who made every effort to make sure we had a fantastic vacation. We went in mid- may but I think June would have been better to be able to enjoy the lovely pool. Right now back in California and I'm dipping bread into the delicious olive oil she gave us pressed from her families groves – wish I was back there already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison J
1 review
“A great holiday!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely and relaxing time at Villa Patriko. We received a really warm welcome (and a warm meal!!!) on arrival which was fantastic after our long journey and with 2 small hungry boys in tow;-). House was great and perfect for a family. Would not hesitate to go back again.

Amazing beaches within 20 -45min drive (Balos, Falassarna, Elafonisi).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Alison, it was an absolute joy having you as guests in our villa. You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suvi Andr...
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nantias house is awesome and she was a great host. She welcomed us personally and treated us to a basket of local and homemade culinary treats and Easter bunnies and eggs (because it was Easter). She also accommodated for our 2 year old by setting up a baby bed and providing a high chair. The house is generally pretty child safe compared to other places I have been. The area is really pretty too.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesDk
DK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, hostess, and location”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

There were 5 of us and a child, and we were all delighted by our hostess and by the house. Nantia's recommendations as to rental cars (Kissamos Rent a Car), restaurants and other attractions were spot on, as was the nice spread of food she thoughtfully provided for our late arrival and following breakfast. All the basics were there as well, so we really only had to buy daily foodstuffs.

Unfortunately it was too chilly to use the pool, but we were able to enjoy the nearby beaches. The town of Kaliviani has good restaurant options, but no genuine places to buy food without driving to Kissamos. There are a few mini markets on the main road to the west, and they might be closer than Kissamos. Also, the bus only runs once a day, so a car will be needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koukouna
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Discovering authentic Western Crete”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Though a little bit off the noisy main roads and a bit remote, Villa Patriko offers great access to fantastic beaches of Western Crete. The rooms are spacious and they deliver an authentic atmosphere of rural Cretan life. Being a guest of Villa Patriko gives a real taste of Greek hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm and relaxation
Liked least: No night life near by
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing