We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
160
59
21
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
59
21
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews affordable hotel big balcony wifi connection within walking distance pleasant stay three nights great pool a short taxi ride restaurants and bars pool area the main strip off the beaten path air conditioning apartment fridge beachy cenote
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This team is the best, friendly and helpful. Excellent suggestions on different restaurants, cenotes, and landmarks. The place is impeccable, the room we had was caribean style with high ceilings, fan and airconditioning, large beautifully decorated, huge really cool bathroom island style. Great wi-fi, no tv and no coffee machines which I really missed. The pool area was zen and comfortable. Very placed within walking distance of the main strip, 15 minutes drive from the beach which lets you discover the town. I loved it. Just one down, the restaurant is outside management and it shows, no service late afternoon and night, so unfortunately no mojitos by the pool past 4p.m. or something. That has to change. Overall , thèse guys made my Mexican 18 day roadtrip a much better one. I'll will absolutely go back.

Room tip: The caribean room with the high ceilings
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morazzani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxetnia, Director General at XscapeTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

hi many thanks for stay with us for your holiday. we hope see you soon

best regards

xscapetulum staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Liked this place, the setting was really nice. The owners are so attentive and friendly. They have so much positive energy, the female Italian receptionist really lights up the place. Did not use the pool, since they gave us excellent recommendations for beach clubs. Get a room with a whirlpool.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Blackdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxetnia, Gerente at XscapeTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

hi good morning and many thanks for stay with us for your holidays. we hope see you soon #xscapetulum.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I arrived to Xscape for our first part of our first trip to Tulum. It was close to the bus station (only about a 30-40 peso ride) and had a great feel just as we pulled up. The people helping at the desk were BEYOND kind, happy, and helpful, making our first trip feel more comfortable, especially considering we were just two girls in the city.

Our first room was in a cool secluded Palapa building, but wasn’t what we expected when comparing the photos. It would be ideal if we had been there as a couple though! We asked to please be moved and without much hesitation agreed to move us to another room, which was absolutely spectacular! Great view, clean, tidy, fresh, great working AC (don’t stay anywhere without it!).
Diego kindly gave a great suggestions on where to go eat, I would take their recommendations.

Besides being a short taxi ride away from the busy night life, I thought the amenities made up for it. I’d recommend renting bikes, if available. I look forward to visit Tulum and this hotel again, very soon!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DarleneP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxetnia, Gerente at XscapeTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

good morning and thank you for spending your holiday time with us. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests, we work hard to make your stay unforgettable and having these meetings makes us proud ....
thanks again on behalf of all the staff xscapetulum

max hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Good:
Clean spacious rooms and bathroom. The beds are really comfortable. Great pool and poolarea.

Bad:
The restaurant is very overpriced and closes too early. During our stay it rained a lot one day and the hotel just closed the restaurant without giving any thought to us guests - as a result everyone staying there had to walk in a storm with water up to our calves to get breakfast.
Location is a bit off but okay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karlswed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxetnia, Gerente at XscapeTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

good morning and thank you for spending your holidays with us, as for the bar restaurant prices are in line with a gourmet kitchen and absolutely in line with the rest of tulum. For the times we are about to extend them until evening with dinner and this will be really short.
we hope to see you soon at xscapetulum.
good everything from max and his staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great time in Tulum and enjoyed our stay here. the rooms are big and comfortable, basic but lovely! Close to town and all the restaurants and sites.

Staff super friendly!

Thanks to all the team!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank salter834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxetnia, Gerente at XscapeTulum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

good morning and thank you for having spent your journey with us at xscapetulum. we work with the finer to make your holidays unforgettable.
we hope to see you soon as guests at xscapetulum.
thanks from max and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews