We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutley fantastic!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Living Room
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dinning Room
Living Room
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
Terrace 2
Entrance
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace 2
Bahtroom
Bahtroom
Bahtroom
Terrace 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
IlYoungFa...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutley fantastic!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family, including one set of grandparents, spent a week at Casa Isabelle. We always try to stay in a vacation home or hotel suite to help us have a home away from home during our vacations. Casa Isabelle was a perfect home away from home.
The amenities - the condo was very pleasant, clean, and fit all our needs; the adults had the bedroom and the air mattress that Rick provided was perfect for my son. The kitchen was great; we like to have home cooked meals even during our vacation and the kitchen was well stocked. The pool was an added advantage, especially for our 8-yr old who was not tired even after all our activities. We felt very safe in the condo and the neighbors were friendly. Most importantly, the nights were quiet and very peaceful.
The location - was perfect!! The beach, ruins, a few cenotes, and the town were about 10 mins drive. The grocery stores were a short walks away. We made easy trips to Chichen Itza and Coba - much easier trips than from Cancun, I would think.
The management - was great. Rick's instructions were accurate and complete. He also spoke to me on the phone to see how he could make our experience better. Rosie was not in town, but Philippe (her husband) met all our needs. Of course, with all the instructions we needed to seek his help only once for directions:-) He provided us good recommendations for places to eat.
My in-laws are talking about another trip to Tulum and so are we - and the place we stayed and the people who helped us contributed most to this. The condo is the best advertising for Tulum tourism.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
I want to thank you for staying at our condo. We really enjoyed speaking with you prior to your arrival and answering all of your questions. I am so glad that you had a great time in Tulum and that you found Casa Isabelle to be comfortable and perfect for your stay. We hope to have you back again in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath568
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, modern, brilliant location”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful week spent in Ricks beautiful, modern , comfortable apartment. Welcomed by the lovely Rosy, who was so friendly and helpful ( lots of tips for restaurants and local sights) and rented us extra bikes to get around. We came without a car, so we also used the services of Juan and his son ( a local taxi driver) when we couldn't use the bikes, who were so helpful and very friendly. we used Whatsapp to contact him and he always got straight back to us. The pool was brilliant to cool off in at the end of the day. All in all , a brilliant experience. Thanks Rick and Rosy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
We loved having you stay at our place and we welcome you back with open arms. We are so glad you found the place to be comfortable...that's what we strive for. Please call on us anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tundrah1
san diego, ca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome cozy new condo, perfect for our trip”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in this beautiful new complex and condo. Everything was in great shape and the property manager was lovely.

The condo complex is about a third of the way between downtown Tulum and the Zona Hotelera. We rode bikes--two that came with the condo and two more that the property manager helped us secure--most days from the condo to the beach. It was about a 15min ride. The kitchen was pretty well supplied though we did purchase and leave them a new knife! :) We cooked a lot and the kitchen was just fine for what we needed. The pool was really nice though we did not use it. The complex was really quiet, so not sure if we got lucky or that is typical. Parking was not a problem, we got a spot right in front of our entry every time. The complex is gated at the point of entry to the homes, so it felt very secure.

We LOVE Tulum and would absolutely consider staying in this same condo again. Everything is very well run and our overall experience from booking to stay was great. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thanks for the lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Casa Isabelle. Several of our past guests have commented on how nice it was to have a couple of bikes available for their use. We hope to have you back some day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bijan o
Cuernavaca, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay with family - directly in Tulum-Paradise!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Isabelle was the perfect place for our short beach vacation this year! We - a family of four (Kids of 5, 7 years) - have stayed 8 wonderful days at Casa Isabelle, a fully equipped vacation home just 5 minutes away from Tulum "downtown" and the Tulum beaches. Everything from the booking to the warm welcome in Tulum worked greatly and Rick, the owner was very attentive, helpful and caring during the whole time.
The apartment provides literally everything - from a fully fledged kitchen to towels and beach toys and is located just perfectly in the newly developed Aldea Zama compound. After the day on the paradise-like beaches around Tulum our Kids ended the day in the lovely pool, while we were watching them from the terrace. in short - a very recommendable and family-friendly place which will surely see us back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is very well equipped and very nicely decorated, the communication with the owner was great!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thanks you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Isabelle. You were a pleasure to speak with and we hope to have you back real soon. Next time you arrive we hope to have some additional beach toys for the children to play with. Thanks again for staying at Casa Isabelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sverzino
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway close to everything”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently visited Tulum for our family vacation. We have two kids of ages 4 and 1, so we were looking for a place comfortable enough for the kids and what implies to travel with them. We were looking for a home away from home, so we looked at apartments, did not want to do the whole resort thing, since we wanted to explore Tulum on our own. We found Casa Isabelle online after a long research, and researched the area and Aldea Zama(where is located) and it looked great. Plus we found a good deal for the 9 days of our stay. Aldea Zama is a private condo development located 5 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes to downtown Tulum. It is a new development so all condos are brand new and they are building more, you can buy a property here and it would be a great investment. The owner of our condo gave us perfect directions to get there and Rosy (the condo manager) was expecting us. We rented a car to move on our own, and Tulum is very easy to drive around without getting lost. Is a small town that has not loose it's natural charm, unlike Cancun and Playa del Carmen. The apartment is beautiful and modern, we were the only ones in that building since they were still installing appliances in the other ones. So we had the pool for our own. Aldea Zama has security 24hrs. Internet worked really fast too. We had a washer and dryer, and all appliances worked perfectly. So, we would cook breakfast everyday for the kids before heading to the beach. Rosy gave us a lot of information about Tulum, and what to do and where to eat. And Rick (our condo owner) checked on us when we arrived to make sure everything was ok. There is a huge supermarket nearby, so you can buy anything you need there. You can eat local and very cheap in the town, or get more fancy in any restaurant at the hotels on the beach. We would come home directly to plunge on the pool. Rick left us a couple of toys for the kids and sand toys for the beach, plus movies for the kids. It was a nice touch and my son would watch the movies right before sleep. I also asked for a crib, that Rosy had ready for us, for just $30.00 for our whole stay. We had extra sheets, and towels in every room, plus towels for the beach. We basically felt at home the whole time, that even my 4 year old told us he loved our new house in Mexico!. If you are looking to feel at home and explore on your own, this is the perfect place. Is conveniently located and close to everything you need, plus is beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
I am so happy that your stay at our Casa Isabelle was everything you had expected and more. We will continue to make improvements and adding the little extras that make a place so special. We like to provide plenty of towels for our guests to use and we are building on our video collection with more arriving on our next visit. You and the family are always welcomed back to "your" home in Tulum Mexico. Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing