We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
197
75
24
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
75
24
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt every morning breakfast is served cross breeze toasted bread sound of the waves tulum beach ocean front beach chairs sea breeze spent nights hotel zone ceiling fan adriana ambar porch cabana
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

After having a nightmare with our hotel bookings we came across Posada Lamar and was very pleased they had availability. Adriana is so nice and very accommodating. The cleaning and maintenance staff does not have any English but were super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious, the only downside is that the rooms are a bit damp but you get used to it. The hotel is positioned in the best place on the beech, we found other areas to have more seaweed! Would recommend to a friend!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lamdj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We were really happy with our stay here. The staff were so lovely and the beachfront was nice. Highlights were breakfast being delivered to your door and the daytrip to the private lagoon - Chappa was hilarious! Only downside is no aircon but we asked for another fan so this was ok. On a side note, there was lots of seaweed on the whole beach during our stay so maybe check this before you go.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1takemesomewhere_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I am in love with Posada Lamar. Waking up to the sound of the ocean, breakfast brought to your room. It feels like a true paradise spending days here. Each room is mind-blowing in it's own way. They each have a eclectic, bohemian, artistic feel, wrapped in the quintessential Tulum-style luxury. The bathroom in our unit was the most gorgeous, open bathroom I've ever stayed in. Posada Lamar really transports you into a different place, and has a way of wiping all your worries away. You will leave feeling different!

As for the breakfast: fresh papaya, pineapple, watermelon, banana and yogurt to start your day with the fruits of Tulum. Come here if you're a couple seeking a getaway, friends looking to escape or a family wanting R&R away from it all. Posada Lamar has a range of rooms—each unique in it's own way—it's a place for everyone.

Room tip: Beach views, hear the ocean, delicious breakfast delivered to the room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

How lucky we were to find Posada Lamar!
After a looong drive we arrived at night, stopping there almost by accident as we saw the vacancy sign...and lucky us, there was still a room. Actually we felt even blessed after having met Adriana, who welcomed us, probably the kindest and sweetest person we met in Mexico (and you know how Mexicans are nice? She and her smile are on top of that!).
The atmosphere of this small family hotel is very relaxed, cosy and cool, simple but authentic. We had 4 fantastic days there, even if the beach wasn’t the postcard we had thought of before coming to Tulum (wind, waves, seaweeds).
Actually the hotel’s owner is very generous as he offers, through the staff, access to his private Cenote and lagoon! We went to both, and it was amazing how we felt lucky to visit paradise with almost no one else around. We can’t thank Olga and Chapa enough for the two days we had at the Cenote then the Lagoon!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NicoJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Posada Del Mar is a quaint hotel located in the middle of Tulum. An excellent location.
Rooms are clean with a ceiling fan, only down side is no air con. A great 5 night stay would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DublinGirl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews