We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
665
205
33
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
205
33
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ziggy beach beach front every morning beachfront room palm trees beautiful beach tequila tasting private rooftop free breakfast our honeymoon soft white sand bottle of champagne ceviche sister property beach beds low key free bikes
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay and will stay here again for sure. Seemed like we were in a seaweed heavy season and the hotel daily has people rake the seaweed. It was horrible at some other hotels and the made the beaches unusable. Great two restaurants. Concierge is immensely helpful. Fantastic stay

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank B7731LZryanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your very nice review of your stay with us, we are happy that you appreciated our staff service and efforts, and the food at both restaurants!

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future

Your cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for about 8 days the entire staff was so friendly and amazing! Every single one of them! Including the servers from frescos!! Every night we had Anthonio as a server he was so helpful, kind, and gave exceptional service!! Went out of his way every day to check on us and make sure we were always having a wonderful time!! The food at frescos is amazing and has many healthy options ! Highly recommend this hotel and restaurant!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you so much for your review!!! We are thrilled to read that you and your family had a very pleasant stay with us and that you especially appreciated our staff service, and the food at Fresco's.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This is absolutely quiet beautiful place to stay! This was my first time in Tulum. The food, drinks, very clean rooms was wonderful. The Staff at Cabanas Tulum were fabulous.
Kudos To My Friend Erick @ Cabanas Frescos Restaurant and Bar! He made the best frozen mojitos !!!! Adults Only!!

Room tip: beach front room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we are very happy that you loved your stay at the Hotel, and the food at drinks at Fresco's!

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again in the future!

Your Cabanas Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I traveled with another woman and we had a great time. The staff at Cabanas Tulum were fabulous-- really helpful and nice. They were always going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and easy. We got a beachfront room which was fabulous-- you really do step off your patio onto the sand. The room was nice and beds very comfortable. The beachfront had great lounging beds, chaises and hammocks, and our patio had two comfortable chairs and one hammock (a second hammock would have made it even better!). Fresco and Ziggy's were both great restaurants and you could order from them from the beach. Breakfast at both restaurants was great, but Fresco's was especially wonderful. Great restaurants down the street as well -- Hartwood, Rosa Negra, El Pez, and the I Scream Taco Bar were our favorites. One thing to note is there is a lot of seaweed in the summer - so we ended going to the pool more than we'd planned (but it was great). The Tulum Ruins are very much worth seeing, and also be sure to go to the Sian Ka'an Bio Sphere. I'll be back!!!

Room tip: beachfront is worth it!!!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so glad to know that you loved your beachfront room, the beach area, the food at Fresco's and mostly, our lovely staff!

We look forward to your next visit!

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

My husband and I recently returned from our second stay at the Hotel Cabanas Tulum. On our first visit to Tulum we stayed at The Beach Tulum which is the adults only sister hotel next door. The service is once again OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!. All of the people who work here seem to love it and it shows. They are always friendly and smiling and helpful. The ladies and gentlemen at the front desk always made fantastic recommendations like Nu restaurant and Kin Toh restaurant. The grounds are beautiful and rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The AC is available in the evening. All of the beach front rooms up or down are amazing. Bikes are available and in great condition. They come with locks. Their restaurants Ziggy's and Fresco's are some of the best in the area for fantastic dining and every night they have entertainment. The beaches are also the best in the area and they work very hard to maintain them. We took advantage of the Tequila tasting on Tuesday night. It was very interesting and we learned a lot. The Mariachi band was a nice touch :) Really, I can't say enough good things about this place and the lovely people. We felt very, very safe in this quiet peaceful place. We were so sad to leave but we will definitely be back.

Room tip: Beach front rooms are fantastic, upper rooms have a higher view and a roof deck the lower rooms open to the beach.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennyrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and firstly, thank you for having chosen us again for your second trip to Tulum! We are thrilled to read that you highly appreciated the rooms, the beach area, the restaurants, the bicycles, and mostly our lovely staff members and service!!

We hope to see you again soon!

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews