We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,645)
Filter reviews
5,645 results
Traveller rating
3,312
1,428
546
216
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,312
1,428
546
216
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill entertainment team world cafe coco cafe french restaurant preferred club kids club el patio smoothie bar fire show wine cellar explorers club activity pool a la carte restaurants foam party sugar reef bar vacation club
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 5,645 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I have had massages at other resorts and have never had one as amazing as I did here at Dreams Tulum! If you need a deep tissue massage make sure to ask for David. Excellent experience. This is our second time here at this resort and it is still just as beautiful as it was four years ago. Beautiful views of the ocean, great service and very friendly staff. They will all go above and beyond for you. You will never regret coming here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamison73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, eConcierge at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear amison73

Thank you for sharing the review of your recent stay our resort.

We are so glad to hear that the massage you had at our Spa was amazing, it was a true honor to have you again for the second time at our resort.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely.

Seve Oy
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This resort was absolutely beautiful! Everything was clean and very well kept! Food was amazing but the best part was the entertainment staff!! Juan and Victor were our absolute favorites! You could not ask for better! They are so polite and talented and made our trip unforgettable! We will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heathergammill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, eConcierge at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear heathergammill.

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your visit and for your nice review about our resort Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa.

We really appreciate your comments and it makes us happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful time here with us.

Thank you for pointing out the excellent service quality delivered by Juan and Victor from our Entertainment team; they will be very motivated by your nice review.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Seve Oy
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I would have to say that this tulum dreams resort was awesome my boyfriend and I loved it. Our room was big had ac everything was very clean the workers are all very nice the food to my surprise was great even the buffet. I am not a fan of buffets but I liked the one they had here the evening restaurants were really good. Everyone was so accommodating and it felt like they genuinely cared to have us there. I liked that they had entertainment for kids even though i didn’t take my daughter but good to know for future traveling they had a game room, movie nights a smoothie bar it’s a kid friendly place if you want to take your kids. They also had entertainment for adults live bands and mariachis which was fun to watch. You gotta be in the moment and enjoy the experience of being there and what they have to offer. I literally have nothing negative to say about this resort even our housekeeping lady was awesome never saw her but she did a great job at taking care our stuff. I can definitely recommend this resort. Oh and the beach is beautiful there is seaweed but when I went it was minimal I’ve seen worse, people love to exaggerate in other reviews like why?? Other than that great place

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, eConcierge at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Laura F.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort.

We appreciate your impression about our exceptional restaurant options, accommodations and entertainment activities. We consider it a great honor to have had the opportunity to serve you and the fact that you endorsed our property highly, is very motivating to our Management and staff.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you on your next vacation to the Riviera Maya.

Sincerely.

Seve Oy
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We have traveled to Mexico for the past 3 years and have stayed at a Dreams resort in other countries, so we were kind of excited that we were staying at Dreams again. So let's start with the good and give an overall review of the resort with our experiences. The Food! The food and service at the Specialty restaurants were amazing! The buffet was great for breakfast other than that it was maybe ok at best for lunch and dinner. Lunch at the Sea Side grill was very good, would recommend over buffet for lunch. Room service for food was basic- pizza, cheeseburger, chicken tenders, and salad. So, the accommodations. We upgraded to the swim out junior suite. The room was nice, your standard resort room with a swim out/private pool area. The bathroom had the standard shower and a bathtub with jets. The rooms were a bit dated, as one of the wall sockets came out of the wall while unplugging a device, so the rooms could use some TLC, but for the most part clean. The Bed was SO HARD that Sleeping on the tile floor almost became a more suitable option. The room was pretty quiet if you didn't have rowdy neighbors. It seems this resort had a hard time keeping its critters and insect at bey because we had to kill many mosquitos in our room daily, so pack some bug spray!!
Not to mention, the rat traps and spiders and spider webs all over this place. The Electricity went out frequently, sometimes up to twice in an hour for about 15-20 mins at a time. The beach area was ok, bad seaweed problem, everywhere seaweed!!! The preferred access area was very small, but a nicer area of the beach with AMAZING SERVICE thanks to Sue, Daniel and ???. These 3 were outstanding!!! Its a must if you go to this resort to have water shoes if you go into the ocean, there were sharp rocky areas scattered throughout the swimming parameter. One very disappointing area-the pools-there were only two pools. Both of which had an overabundance of children (one was technically deemed the "quieter pool") and that was definitely not the case!!. It was a bit frustrating at times as well because there were areas of the resort that were supposed to be adults only and that was far from the truth. The preferred lounge in the Coco Cafe was said to be an escape from the family atmosphere where you can unwind and have a delicious beverage and enjoy snacks. NOPE! Kids going into the small food area touching the food grabbing it and then putting it back, taking a bite of food then putting it back. It seemed more of a family game night room rather than an escape for adults that the resort paints it to be. The Coco Cafe was amazing! Every morning the staff was always smiling and ready to greet you and prepare anything on the menu. Nightly activities and shows were ok, again very family oriented, but fun for all ages. The live music was hit or miss, some nights really good other nights not so much. There is no nightclub at this resort, but they try to turn one of the restaurants into a sudo nightclub, but it fits 30 to 40 people at best, and there is no AIR CONDITIONING!!! So it gets so hot, too hot to enjoy any dancing with a packed room! The service from Alejandro at the Reef bar where they held the live music was absolutely amazing. He was incredible! There wasn't a moment that my wife or I had an empty beverage in our hands. The bartender in the Rendezvous lounge was amazing. One of the most talented mixologists I have ever encountered. Overall there was a lot lacking at this specific Dreams Resort. If you have kids this may be the resort for you and your family. If you are looking for an adult getaway you may want to look elsewhere. If you set your expectations low you may enjoy this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank jdubontheradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, eConcierge at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear jdubontheradio

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

It is great to hear that despite your experience was not as expected, you encountered several positive aspects of our resort, like our team and gastronomical options.

On the other hand we feel sorry if our facilities did not meet your expectations, all reviews are shared with our team and management, we will definitely take actions to improve where necessary.

We hope you visit us again so we can restore your confidence to our brand.

Sincerely.

Seve Oy
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Was a one week absolutly amazing. Every body that works there are especially humans beans, Every department was helpful, and very friendly, from the gardeners,maintenance, house keeping,entreteinent,concierge, U.V.C.restaurants and all and every body who work there were,helpful, friendly, happy and humble. I personally said from my heart ❤️ THaNK YOU VERY MUCH

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 518jannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, eConcierge at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you for the time to write this great comment regarding your experience at Dreams Tulum.

We feel very happy to read that we achieved our goal, as we read that you had an amazing time here with us.

It would be an honor to have you again in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Seve Oy
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews