We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
741
103
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
103
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food master suite every morning stayed in a sea view room tulum ruins kitchen table beach bag little touches public beach your doorstep huevos rancheros turn down service shrimp tacos hotel guests beautiful beach falling asleep private deck
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't WAIT to return to the Mezzanine! One of my best friends and I just visited & are still glowing from the experience.

She: (Aida) Me: (Sam) - so the following review is a combo:

Me:
There are people and places you visit that you begin to miss even BEFORE you leave... The Mezzanine Staff are those people and The Mezzanine Hotel Tulum is that place!

The Lovely, All-Knowing & Amazingly Efficient Hotel Team Leader: Maricela!
The Warm, Attentive & Awesome Front Desk/Concierge Crew: Mehdi, Isaac & David!
Angela and Rosie cared daily for our rooms to perfection!

Every morning you rise to find a basket & tray with your choice of tea or coffee.
Upon check-in you are asked to choose your own light scent for your own bath gel and room atomizer.
(It's these little touches & details throughout this hotel that made our stay delightful & totally memorable.)
The rooms are modern, clean, climate controlled and very zen. Relaxation happens instantly! Walk-in showers are spacious and their comfy beds have THE SOFTEST sheets! Yum!

She:
I along with Samantha stayed at the Mezzanine Hotel and had the most beautiful, relaxing and fun (bike rides!) time.

The staff lead by the incredible Maricela Rivera was unmatched!!
We felt so well taken care of, every detail was covered and the family vibe at the hotel was wonderful.

Waking up at the hotel was such a pleasure as we were always greeted with huge smiles. The staff was always there to answer questions about where to go or what we should see. It was a perfect trip in large part because of our stay at The Mezzanine.

I cannot wait to come back to see our “family” in Tulum - such fond memories.
Thank you Maricela and the amazing team: housekeeping, the restaurant staff,
front desk - Everyone! xx Aida

Me:
The Mezzanine Restaurant has an in-house Thai Chef who prepares dinners that are full of flavor! The menu is innovative and scrumptious!

The wonderful, streamlined waiters will take great care of you time & remember you!

The brilliant bartenders take pride in making tasty classic drinks as well as new ones!
Hint: I heart the Thai Gimlet.

The views are spectacular.
And the background music playing each day was spot on!
All around fantastic experience. Go now!
Muchas Gracias! xo Sam

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samajantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Samajantha,

After going through your review there are no words but a sincere THANK YOU from my heart,your words mean alot to all of us, muchas,muchas gracias!

Laura Avila & Mezzanine Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I want to publicly acknowledge the great job being done here at Mezzanine
I was there before the renovation and it took my breath away then
This time with the upgrades like the new spot for the bar and dj it continues to improve!
I don’t remember the name of the plate I had but I tried the natural fruit juice and loved it! It’s a perfect place for a romantic night under a full moon night. Luckily it was one of those nights when my husband and I visited.
The staff is very attentive and the food was on point !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Edith,


We are very happy to know you had such a positive experience, thank you for taking the time to share it, it is great to know you had enjoy our little but sugnificant improvements as well as your meal, service and the magic of the full moon,

We hope to see you and your husben again soon,

Laura Avila
Mezzanine General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Incredible Thai food. Amazing, relaxing beach front atmosphere. Had lunch and relaxed afterwards laying on cushion chairs, while having desserts. Noticed that everyone just lingered and relaxed after their meal and staff was always attentive.
Service was excellent. A place not to be missed, in your travels.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Olga T,

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted you had a fabulous experience and relaxing time with us, thank you for recommending us to other travelers.

Gracias!

Laura Avila
Mezzanine General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Tulum at the Mezzanine for 2 days. The hotel only has 9 rooms- which we wanted something small and intimate before heading up to an all inclusive in Playa Del Carmen. The hotel was in a great location and was walkable to town. Our favorite part of the trip was how genuinely nice the staff were, and how much they actually cared about you having a great experience.

Food- the restaurant was Thai cuisine. It was very surprising to find such an amazing Thai restaurant in Tulum. It was honestly some of the best Thai food we’ve ever had. Happy hour 2-for-1 was great as well.

When we come back to Tulum we will be staying here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, Director General at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Ashley,


We are so grateful for your review of your stay with us at Mezzanine, we are sure it will encourage other travelers to stay with us.

We appreciate the attention and gratitude you express for all the caring and hard work of everyone, the fact that you are considering staying with us again when you come back to Tulum is the best pay off!

Gracias!

Laura Avila & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Mezzanine remains our favorite place in Tulum. The property has undergone some renovations since our last visit, the most significant of which is the expansion of the deck that overlooks the Caribbean. A new entrance with concierge station and a new bar also highlight the remodel. The master suite was, again, one of the best rooms we have ever enjoyed. The large, private balcony that overlooks the beach is unsurpassed. Mezzanine staff remains excellent. Laura Avila does a fantastic job overseeing the hotel and its staff. Especially notable this trip was a new concierge named Isaac. Isaac is one of the most pleasant people you will ever come across and was helpful in so many way from having my laundry done to getting our water bottles washed before our trip home. He provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities as well. Kudos to Mezzanine for continuing to set the standard for Tulum hotels.

Room Tip: Room 10 is the best at this hotel.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank jhinrichsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, General Manager at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Jhinrichsen,

If we could rate our guests as well, we would've given you and Rachel above 5*! You were delightful and we are very happy to hear Mezzanine remains as your favorite place in Tulum.

Thank you for your comments about the little renovations we made, we love to see the positive reactions of our frecuently Guest.

Muchas gracias for giving such kind recognition towards myself and the team, i bet you can picture Issac's smile while going trough your comments.

Looking forward to your next anniversay spend with us,

Laura Avila
Mezzanine General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews