We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
359
197
50
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
197
50
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews que fresco small beachfront beach front mexi divers mosquito net dive shop laid back beachfront bungalow road noise ocean view fish tacos beach road watch the sunrise no air conditioning sound of the waves guacamole bike ride
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Zamas is a good hotel for the price. The property is appropriate for the class of hotel. The service and restaurant are the key reasons to stay here. Every single hotel staff member is so genuinely nice and helpful. Gabriel at the bar makes really yummy drinks! And the food was really good. The downside was a few roaches in the room, the lack of A/C, ability to use a hair dryer, and the road noise. We stayed in a room across the street and it was close to the pool which was nice. Most hotels in this area don’t even have a pool and with all the seaweed this was much needed relief. All-in, if this hotel is in your price range, I do recommend it if you are willing to give up a few life luxuries. The hotel location and service make some of the negatives well worth it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Most romantic vacation ever. The hotel is wonderful. The rooms are amazing right on the water. The restaurant's food was awesome. Would have loved to stay longer. So glad we chose Zamas. I will be back next year!

Room tip: Ocean rooms are amazing
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Tulum and after a couple of try we found Zamas. Stayed there just for a night but would’ve love to stay longer. The facilities are outstanding, the staff is very friendly. We loved our room!! The food in the restaurant is pretty good and had a great time in the bar.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank edervalle514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

All of the staff at Zamas were super friendly and accommodating, and the property is serene. Me and 5 friends shared 2 of the rooms in the Coconut Grove. We were traveling in August so we opted for the rooms with air conditioning. The beds were large and comfortable and the rooms were simple and clean. It's a limited technology environment (no in-room TV or phone), so it's a nice place to go off the grid if that's what you want - but there is free wi-fi throughout the property if you need to stay connected. We enjoyed using the pool every afternoon and ordering poolside margaritas from the bar via Whatsapp (2 for 1 happy hour was a nice touch). They also have live music at their restaurant on some nights. It was super easy to hail a cab right outside of the property, which reception can help you with if you'd like, but there are also many shops and restaurants in walking distance. I would 100% go back and stay again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Great staff, great food, cute rooms - a unique and wonderful place to stay. We stayed in an ocean front room and while there was some noise from the restaurant it was not enough to keep us awake and we could always hear the ocean. You cannot beat waking up to the sunrise over the ocean.

Room tip: beach front and coconut grove are amazing
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews