We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house close to Tulum”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront
Beach side patio View from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beachfront
Beach side patio
View from bedroom
View from Terrace 1
Hammocks, beach chairs, palapa and peace...
Beach
Beach palapa and hammocks
Living room from open first floor
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Open living room with lots of cushions
Living Room
Living room opens to patio and beach
Living Room
Large sofa in living room
Kitchen bar and dining room AND the Caribbean
Fully equipped kitchen with tropical garden view and Carribean view
Open Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Master Bedroom 2
Ground floor blue master bedroom 2, French doors to patio and beach
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Ground floor blue master bedroom 2 - large closet
Blue master bedroom 2
Outside the blue master bedroom
The Room 2
Blue bathroom in blue master bedroom 2
Blue Bathroom, Master Bedroom 2
Half Bathroom first floor
Living Room
Stairs
Main entrance and stairs to second level
Second level
TV Room
Stairs to roof
Upstairs hang out corner
Green Master bedroom with deck overlooking the Carribean
en suite tropical bathroom
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Terrace Master Bedroom 1
Terrace Master Bedroom 1
Terrace Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1- Private deck over the beach, a glimpse of the tropical shower
Master Bedroom 1
Terrace Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Tropical shower in Green room
Tropical shower in green room
Master Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Master Bedroom 1 Tropical Shower
Master Bedroom 1 Bathroom
From your room, serenity...
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Canopy twin beds upstairs bedroom
Tropical shower Twin Bedroom
Tropical shower Twin Bedroom
Tropical shower
Terrace Twin bedroom
Terrace Twin bedroom
Terrace Twin bedroom
Terrace Twin bedroom
Outdoor Kitchen / patio
outdoor kitchen
Outdoor kitchen /Patio
BBQ -outdoor kitchen
Beach side patio
Beach side patio
Beach side patio
Beach side patio
Beach side patio
Beach
Steps to the tanning roof
Beach
Roof with private sunbathing and sunset Margaritas
From the roof, a very quiet and private beach
Roof Top
Roof Top
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kziehn
Oakland, California
1 review
“Great house close to Tulum”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I were lucky enough to spend 8 nights in this beautiful house near Tulum. The house has lots of space, nice finishes and lots of light. The water is close by, as are 3 restaurants and a really exceptional cent that runs through the mangroves. The house is about 10 minutes from Tulum which made it very convenient. We loved the kayaks and the hammocks near the water. The caretakers are very friendly and did an amazing job keeping the house cleaned up each day of our trip.

Two major things to be aware of:
1. This house has no AC. Nights can be HOT
2. The beach has retreated since most pictures were taken, including the street views on Google Maps. The beach and water is very rocky and did not offer much in the way of snorkeling.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it as a very nice home base to use for exploration of the Tulum area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review!
We have fans in every room and some summer weeks can be hot at night.
The beach has changed dramatically in the last months. Fortunately, this the nature of beachfront and we hope the sand will come back very soon. There are a few amazing snorkeling spots in our Bay, accessible from the shore or with the kayaks. I can help you locate them for your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRRickett...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, quiet but very accessible to the action if you want it”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your place is great! Very nice bedrooms and interesting architecture. Outside spaces also very relaxing and great to have a private beach place to sit. We really enjoyed Villa Mariposa and the area, particularly how it is much quieter away from the Tulum beach area and certainly Cancun. Really enjoyed being close to the cenote and enjoyed the patio and drinks at Casa Cenote a number of times. Really enjoyed Chamicos at Soliman Bay as well – great place to sit. Luis and Nery were very nice and very thorough. Taking taxis everywhere worked out well too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you David! It is lovely to hear that the house met your expectations and that you took advantage of all the great spots in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house was delightful, the ocean breezes kept us from overheating, and the location was quiet and relaxing. It was everything we had hoped for and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you Julie! Just what we hope our guests will experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Mariposa - it was even too much space than we needed, but it sure felt nice not to be in each other's way on vacation. The house is right on the beach, so whoever wanted a dip could have it any time, while someone else could have some peace and quiet with a book in a hammock. The house is very well maintained, the local caretakers were there when we needed them, and stayed discreetly away when we wanted privacy. The breeze and the sounds of the ocean lulled us to sleep every night. Tulum is minutes away, and we had fun visiting the Mayan ruins, cenotes (there is one down the road), and Sian Ka'an Nature reserve. The whole experience was very relaxing and we felt safe and comfortable. Thank you to the owners for letting us use their little piece of paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Sounds like everyone had a very relaxing vacation! We do enjoy sharing our house with family and friends because everyone can find a quiet place to retire if need be.
we are delighted to welcome you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonut
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb, well-designed, spacious and relaxing villa”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a week over the Xmas period and we loved every minute of it. The villa is spacious, with well-spacd out large bedrooms, each with en-suite. The central area is gorgeous and looks onto a little beach with hammocks and beds, and once you find a path through the stones into the deeper part of the sea (not hard), the swimming is wonderful. One of the best places we have stayed in, and the housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Near to the Cenote for fresh water swimming, diving and snorkelling, and plenty of eateries nearby, although with a fully-equipped kitchen and outdoor BBQ, you might choose to eat at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family. We are delighted your stay met your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing