We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Stars”
other travellers have booked this property
Another night view of house exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another night view of house exterior
Aerial view of house exterior facing jungle Downstairs veranda looking at the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Another night view of house exterior
Aerial view of house exterior facing jungle
Downstairs veranda looking at the pool
Night view of exterior of house
Top Vacation Rental 2011
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs veranda
Pool view from upstairs veranda
Downstairs bedroom facing jungle
Upstairs bedroom facing jungle
Upstairs bedroom facing ocean
Upstairs kitchen
Downstairs kitchen
Downstairs living/dining rooms
Upstairs living room
Kids bedroom
View from the front
Pool view from the side
Tortuga in Akumal
Scuba diving down the road at Casa Cenote
Top Vacation Rental 2012
Beach in front of the house
Baby turtles hatching in front of house
Baby turtles heading to the ocean at beach in front of house
Leatherback turtle laying eggs
Back yard with pergola and hammocks
Back yard view from downstairs bedroom
Another view of back yard
Ocean view from rooftop
Jungle view from upstairs balcony
House location within Tankah Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CVW1
CA
1 review
“5 Stars”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a group of 9 people, and we all enjoyed our stay at Casa Perla very much. Victor was very helpful from the start and answered all of our questions promptly. Italy and Elias were very friendly and cooked breakfast and a lovely birthday dinner for us during the stay. The house was fabulous, and the rooms are spacious and each has a private bathroom which was great. Make sure you watch the sunset from the rooftop, as the views are amazing.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty M
San Anselmo, California
1 review
“A perfect setting to thoroughly spoil yourself”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Casa Perla is beautifully appointed, wonderfully maintained - a home away from home and more!
- Absolutely delicious regional food prepared daily by Italy and Elias, who also also maintain the property and assisted with our navigation of the area
- Spacious rooms with multiple areas to gather as a group or seek a bit of privacy
- All the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but with the personal touch
- Great location with beach access and restaurants and a cenote within walking distance. The Tulum beach strip is a short drive down the road
- Ocean and jungle views. We were lulled to sleep with the sound of the waves

We will certainly return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home itself - felt more like a local visiting
Liked least: Would have been nice to be walking distance to more bars/restaurants so we didn't have to drive, but still was easy to get around
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie C
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A new home away from home”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Casa Perla del Mar for 2 weeks this February. We have vacationed in Tulum many times and are very familiar with the area. We couldn't resist finding out more about the house with the accolades it consistently receives from the Tripadvisor community. It quickly became evident that each positive review was well earned months before our trip when my husband first contacted the owner, Victor. Victor patiently answered all of our questions about the property, logistics, pricing, etc and stayed in touch with us right up to our arrival.

The house itself is meticulously maintained. It is in gated community (with a security guard) along a road with several other vacation homes. We arrived at night after spending a long day in Playa de Carmen and found the house easily. Victor ensured that we had the key waiting for us. The exterior of the house is even better than what we expected based on the photos. Behind a tasteful privacy gate there is a pool, grassy area with lounge chairs, and lovely covered patio with couches and a coffee table. There was even enough parking space for our 2 rental cars. The interior is lovingly cared for by the staff. They were extremely accommodating for our very large group (4 children ages 5-3) 6 adults and 2 (very active) senior citizens. They cooked breakfast daily and did several food shopping trips for us. Frankly, the supermarkets are centrally located to the house and shopping can easily be done, but we were more about the convenience. They will even do laundry for an extra (very reasonable) fee. They were also extremely helpful with contacting a doctor when 2 of the children came down with ear infections. The doctors were also excellent and made house calls. Both spoke perfect English and of course, Spanish. The house comes complete with a binder of information containing everything you need to know about the area – including the doctors, restaurants, taxis, etc.

There was plenty of space for our large group and at no time did any of us feel crowded. The bedrooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms fantastic. Even with all of the people in the house there was never an issue with there being enough hot water. There was Wi-fi, satellite TV (2 televisions), and a DVD player all of which were great for the kids. There is a cenote within walking distance, and a hotel on the beach with a restaurant that delivers should you need it. We ordered dinner in on several occasions. The beach is right across the street. Being that this is the bay side of area, I wouldn't say that would be our first choice for a beach day. But it was great for morning runs and the kids had a ball collecting shells and checking out the min eco system. For the days that we wanted to spend on the beach, the perfection of Boca Paila is a short 10 minute drive away.

We truly found a home away from home at Casa Perla and would definitely stay there again. There were days that we were all so comfortable we found it hard to leave! We spent most mornings out in the front area drinking coffee and relaxing. Evenings were spent out there too cocktails, music, and gazing at the stars. The main areas of the first floor all have sliding glass doors so it was very easy to tuck the kids into the living room to watch a movie or into the bedroom to sleep and still be able to keep an eye on them from the patio. The second floor also has a lovely deck with a jungle view and the large area where the dome is has incredible 360 degree views from ocean to jungle if you are lucky enough to be visiting during the full moon. The house and staff exceeded what were already very high expectations of the property. The review is long overdue – very special thanks to Victor,Elias, and Denora for taking such excellent care of our family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fasted60
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice spot”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A great house for a big extended family vacation. Very comfortable, and an early morning swim in the pool was so nice. The locational great, it's easy to get anywhere in the area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing