We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we wanted. Perfect.”

Review of Casa Rosa, Tankah

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Upper level terrace
Upper level terrace
Upper level terrace
Upper level view
Roof top
Grill area in the back of the house
Gas grill
Bernardino and Maria
Dinning area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
North ground floor king bedroom
North ground floor king bedroom
North ground floor king bedroom
Ground floor king bedroom bath
South ground floor king bedroom
South ground floor king bedroom
South ground floor king bedroom
Ground floor bathroom
One double bed, One twin bed
Ground floor garden side bedroom
Upper floor
Upper floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luvtobemo...
Calgary, AB
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted. Perfect.”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We love this area so much we'll probably keep coming for years. Casa Rosa was beautiful! Great big kitchen, the staff were friendly especially Noel, the night guard, who taught us crafts with palm leaves. Beautiful beach, lovely atmosphere. The attitude of both tourists and locals in this area is so friendly and down to earth, it just feels right.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at Casa Rosa! Thank you so much for choosing Akumal Direct reservations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaCant...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Cannot begin to express my fond feelings for Casa Rosa, from beginning to end, we had an awesome experience, from start to finish! The house is wonderful, comfortable and very clean. There is not enough to describe this place, its absolute beautiful it’s a paradise.

I searched for a location of value without having to sacrifice being near the beach. Not only were we steps to the beach, but we got to experience one of the most beautiful beaches we've ever seen.

There is also a beautiful ocean and pool view right off the balcony which we took advantage of at night to unwind. The beds were very comfortable and accommodated us without any problem. The rooms are spacious, looked out over the ocean and were great for relaxing enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean

Casa Rosa is delightful, and is right there by the beach, fantastic views all around
An unbeatable location, It offers so many amenities and the close proximity to major sites such as Xcaret or Xplor, Xle-Ha, Tulum, Playa del Carmen and Cenotes was unbeatable. the house was picture postcard perfect; we took full advantage of the beach and the pool. The house itself was very clean, spacious, and comfortable, and well maintained and up to date.

We spent a wonderful week at Casa Rosa and we truly have nothing but praise for every aspect
We had a vacation of a lifetime, and we got to experience one of the most beautiful beaches we've ever seen.

The staff was helpful, friendly and courteous a fantastic service, Bernardino, Maria and Noel they take care of us like you have no idea, they are great people and they make us feel like home.

Overall, I highly recommend this rental. Being away from all the crowd that we would've encountered in a resort was great. Casa Rosa truly met all our expectations and made us feel at home.
I would most definitely stay at this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at Casa Rosa, Tankah Tres beach. We appreciate your comments about your stay and the staff. They are wonderful people and do their very best to ensure guest comfort. They are also one of the reasons why Casa Rosa is such a special place.

We hope to see you again next year. Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa for your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apexskish...
penticton,canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Casa Rosa is perfect!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first time staying in a vacation rental. The last several trips have been to all inclusive and we thought we would try something different. We loved Casa Rosa and can't say enough about it. We did a ton of research on all the properties in the area. We found the location of the house with the pool and beach to be one of the best in the area. The house has everything you need. The only thing we thought it was missing was a gas BBQ and and dishwasher. Maria, Bernadino and Noel looked after us so well. We used a grocery delivery service from Akumal to stock our fridge and we were set. We made a few trips into Tulum and shopped at Chedraui. It has everything we wanted and the selection was much better than the San fransico shop in Tulum.
The snorkeling was fantastic! We can't wait to visit Casa Rosa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to go home :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay at Casa Rosa! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the house and Tankah Tres beach. Renting a private home is a much more personal and private experience than staying in a large all inclusive hotel complex.

We are happy to learn that you used our recommended grocery delivery, Riviera Maya Groceries. It's so convenient!

The reason why we do not have a dishwasher machine is because the house is on septic and water is delivered. Maria is more than happy to do guest dishes anytime! We have noted the request for a gas BBQ.

We will look forward to your return to Casa Rosa! We appreciate your business. Thank you so much for choosing Casa Rosa for your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 7 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing