We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a spectacular time!”

Review of Casa Buena Suerte

The pool as seen from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool as seen from the beach
Trip Advisor Top Vacation Rental Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The pool as seen from the beach
Trip Advisor Top Vacation Rental
Dining Room
Our Beach at CBS
Bedroom Suite
CBS Beachfront
Outdoor Living Room
Living Room with 2-story ceiling
Living Room From 2nd Floor
Bedroom Suite
Bedroom Suite
Bath Suite
Entry Facade
The Pool Looking out toward the Caribbean Sea
Poolside
Poolside
Nighttime from the beach
CBS facade out 002
CBS ocean views
The Palapa
Palapa al Fresco
Palapa Interior
Soaring Ceiling
Champagne Breakfast in the Palapa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Shelly B
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
“We had a spectacular time!”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were lucky enough to sneak in a few days of vacation in January, meeting up with a group of friends and family at Casa Buena Suerte. We had a spectacular time!

The home was absolutely stunning. It was wonderfully laid out to suit our large group for meals and socializing — yet offered nice, quiet, serene spots to grab some alone time as well. The location on the bay is perfect —we were constantly surrounded by nature and beauty. We found time to sit and enjoy the beach (I was able to read an entire book — a huge accomplishment for a mother of young kids!). We also enjoyed swimming, kayaking and walks/runs on the beach too!

The staff, Hugo and Sophia, offered warmth and charm to the home. Hugo handled all of our arrangements with great professionalism and attention to detail. And, perhaps the most important note, every meal was outstanding — beginning and ending each day with great satisfaction.

We can’t wait to visit again!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Thank you Shirley, We are thrilled to know that you and your family
enjoyed our villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey M
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
“All expectations surpassed and special memories made forever!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Amazing house with an amazing staff. I put together a surprise 40th birthday celebration for my wife, and with the help of the staff, (who were all in on it) and the beautiful home, it turned into a trip of a lifetime for all involved.
For the first 4 days it was my wife,immediate family and in-laws, (7 total). The house was in great condition and the staff was incredibly attentive to all needs. They made great suggestions for activities for all of us to enjoy, and when we were at the house they perfectly balanced providing everything we needed, and giving us the privacy to have a great family vacation. Couldn't have been more relaxing and decompressing.
At the beginning of day 5, we all packed up and waited for the transportation to arrive. When the vans showed up, 18 of my wife's friends were aboard, and the surprise was officially on. I left with the kids and in-laws, and the house then hosted my wife and 18 friends for 3 days.
This could not have been accomplished without the staff fully involved. Couldn't be more thankful. I have heard from all the guests, and they were blown away at the level of service, the amazing food by the provided chefs, and the all out dedication by all involved to make it the most memorable trip they have been apart of.
Every meal we had, every activity we did while at Casa Buena Suerte, (including transportation), was coordinated totally by the staff at the house. We just had to decide what option to choose.
Highly recommend this house!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely attentive staff in a beautiful environment
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Hi Corey, We all had a great time entertaining your wife and her friends.
It was truly our pleasure. Your family was delightful.
We hope you will come back to CBS soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James H
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A beautiful, quality home and welcoming staff”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We took three generations of our family for a week stay at Casa Buena Suerte. It sits on a quiet bay lined with lovely homes surrounded by nature - but still within a short drive of all the activities in Tulum and diving in the area cenotes. The home is up-to-date and well decorated and very comfortable, and the layout spreads the bedrooms around so that everyone has a bit of privacy. The staff couldn't be more accommodating. The house manager, Hugo, is beyond helpful and charming and in fact made our experience even happier with his sunny disposition. He even figured out that it was my parents' wedding anniversary in a couple of weeks' time and produced an anniversary cake for them, which was beyond thoughtful. The chef staff (Jose and Amauri) have a great set of dishes and a menu that makes meal planning super easy - and each meal was fresh and delicious and rave-worthy. Aurelio keeps the pool and grounds pristine and Sofia keeps the rooms orderly and beds made. There isn't any time to be bored at Casa Buena Suerte... with the warm pool, the long swath of beach, the kayaking and snorkeling, one really could remain in the confines of the house and neighborhood and be totally satisfied We'll look forward to returning as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Water shoes are needed to pick you way out to swimmable water. One can walk down the beach to more of a sandy entrance to the sea, but directly in front of the house one definitely needs water shoes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you James. We are so glad that your family enjoyed our home.
We look forward to having you all back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbb225
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EVEN BETTER THAN IT LOOKS!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We're about to head back to our wintry home but wanted to write our review before leaving this magical place. First: the location. Soliman Bay has a beautiful, quiet , peaceful beach and is minutes away from Tulum, with its restaurants, shops, beaches, amazing Mayan ruins, etc. The house itself: beautifully decorated, right on the water yet extremely private. Each bedroom has its own personality, and is a master suite in and of itself. Every detail is taken care of--Hugo and his house staff are there for your every need. The chef was first-class. We've stayed in many luxurious places, but have rarely experienced this degree of luxury. Based on the pictures and reviews we saw online, we came with high expectations, but our actual experience definitely exceeded them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2013
Thanks Mark - Hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,110
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing