We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing vacation of my life.”

Review of Casa Buena Suerte

The pool as seen from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool as seen from the beach
Trip Advisor Top Vacation Rental Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The pool as seen from the beach
Trip Advisor Top Vacation Rental
Dining Room
Our Beach at CBS
Bedroom Suite
CBS Beachfront
Outdoor Living Room
Living Room with 2-story ceiling
Living Room From 2nd Floor
Bedroom Suite
Bedroom Suite
Bath Suite
Entry Facade
The Pool Looking out toward the Caribbean Sea
Poolside
Poolside
Nighttime from the beach
CBS facade out 002
CBS ocean views
The Palapa
Palapa al Fresco
Palapa Interior
Soaring Ceiling
Champagne Breakfast in the Palapa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Gina R
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“The most relaxing vacation of my life.”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We arrived at Casa Buena Suerte with a group of 6 adults and 3 kids ages 6-9. As we were treated and shown around by the lovely Hugo we couldn't get over how beautiful and well thought out the whole property is. The staff is fantastic, the chef service and food was WELL worth the expense of not having to cook for a large group. Delicious. Just as important was how much fun the kids had in the pool and in the bay. Iguanas and various types of crabs added to their fun. Each bedroom was so comfortable with with its own lovely bathroom. I cannot say enough about this special place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space, the food, the staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2013
Thanks Brian. The staff enjoyed having your group at the villa as much as you enjoyed being there. We hope to have you join us again. Best Regards. MK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aliasJupi...
Basel / New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great vacation”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We just spent a week at Casa Buena Suerte. We were a mixed age group: from 70+ to a 10 month old. We all had a great time. The staff is extremely attentive and willing to please, and that is a lot to say with so many different wishes. Hugo solves every wish you come up with, José cooks so well, you never want to go elsewhere. Sofia made our breakfasts perfect: from freshly pressed orange juice to real "huevos rancheros" with freshly made tortillas (Hugo again, he finds ANYTHING you want) plus she kept the house perfectly clean. Aurelio kept the grounds spotless, from sunrise to sundown, no matter how strong the winds. He also got fresh coconuts for the youngsters. In one word, this was a vacation in paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food! well, the house is very nice and comfortable, the staff....
Liked least: Internet connection is average, either it cannot take too many users, or is not fast enough.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
with guests coming from Switzerland and New York we are so happy to hear that the experience was great for all. Thank you Maria!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2013
Thank you Bill. Glad you had such a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deb D
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a care in the world...”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Both the main house and palapa were very nice with incredible views. The staff is amazing. Hugo, Sophia, Jose, Amalio, Aurelio and Nicole could not have been more attentive to our needs. They really made this a care free vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff.
Liked least: The beach was a little too rocky and there was way too much seaweed for the kids to play in the water.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,110
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing