We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
478
140
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
140
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the beaten path yogurt full kitchen walk into town breakfast was delicious the main strip beautiful pool every morning rented a car minute drive small hotel tulum ruins pyk kitchenette bikes mexico taxi
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

A beautiful place with clean rooms, big comfy beds and nice bathrooms. The free breakfast was simple, but good. It's on the outskirts of town away from the beach (TA map is wrong), so I feel like you need a car. But, free parking!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WanderLSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Hola!
Thanks for taking the time to make your review.
It was a pleasure to have you in our home.We hope you come back to visit us and enjoy special days in Tulum.

Take care,
PYK Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This was a great, simple place with everything you need. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked. The shower didn't get hot for us, though. We were only there for one short night, but they were very accommodating about our late arrival.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank florindaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Hello

It was good to receive you at the Posada and hope to return for longer.

Enjoy life,
PYk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I found this place very last-minute - was looking for the nicest hotel for a decent price - and this was it. Had a wonderful room, with a balcony, good shower, a/c, etc. The pool was lovely to swim in before dinner, with beautiful flowers and plants. The staff was incredibly friendly. I had a bit of a hike to the center of town, and felt far away from my friends who were staying at the beach, but it was easy enough to meet up with them.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petetopedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Hello!


Life always surprises and you have to enjoy those details every day.
We're glad you felt good in our home and spent a special time in Tulum with good friends.
We hope to have you back for longer.

Enjoy life,
PYK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We came to the Posada Yum Kin after a week in a cloistered beach house north of Tulum. This was different. The hotel seemed an elegant enclave in the midst of a rough neighborhood. The posada, with its green courtyards, balconies, and old-world feel, was embracing. In our room, we were easily able to prepare lunches, store food, and generally get ready for the day. The breakfast buffets were just right--good food, not ostentatious. Everyone was helpful--much needed by a family of Americanos with minimal Español. The surrounding neighborhood, as it turned out, was benign and interesting. We walked around and found all sorts of little enterprises underway, fruit stands, people selling crafts on weedy lots, unexpected groceries tucked in amongst low-slung shacks, kids bouncing around and funny dogs in the streets everywhere. The locals were amused to see us wandering about. The hotel was excellent, the neighborhood welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Hello dear family,

It was a pleasure to welcome in our home, and makes us happy that it was a special time where you could share as a family and feel safe in our neighborhood.
Thanks for appreciating the daily work of our people in Tulum, people who get up early and have dreams to realize.
PYK always waiting for you with open arms.

Smile always,
PYK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The biggest trouble with the venue was finding it. The taxi driver who brought us had to keep stopping and asking the locals, although it was quite well known once we were in the right area. Surrounded by great places to eat authentic local cuisine - the fresh fish especially and guacamole at every meal for us - never got fed up of the proper corn chips best of all the usual artificial favours and chemicals. Divine. Local beaches were outstanding for drinks, food and thus free access to sun beds and beach attached ti whatever hotel was providing the sustenance. The hotel has a pool and breakfast/lunch bar. The latter was a little lack lustre and attracted too many flies, but that's a country wide problem in Mexico unless you're indoors. We were made at home here and the beds were comfortable. More pluses than minuses and the best food of our 8 week journey was here in Tulum.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank Sidthemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

HI!

PYK was happy to have you like our guest,quiet and nice people.
It is good to hear your opinion and know they had a good time in our home.
Thanks for visiting and taking the time to write your review.
PYK is waiting for you anytime.

Take care,
PYK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews