We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
217
130
35
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
130
35
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge very nice hotel the main drag two blocks walking distance front desk staff hire bikes budget hotel rooms are spacious complimentary breakfast air conditioning stayed here for nights private balcony wi fi dive shop yogurt each morning
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I have lots of good things to say about the Hotel Posada 06 in Tulum. Alex at the front desk was awesome! Super friendly and helpful. The entire staff was very pleasant. The whole atmosphere is beautiful, the pool enchanting, and the surrounding area is safe, central, and convenient. The room was clean and we really enjoyed our private balcony overlooking the street.

A couple things about the hotel were not ideal, but it didn’t detract from our trip significantly. Our room did not come with certain conveniences like a refrigerator or coffee maker. The water in our shower did not get warm, but it was so hot out that it was not a problem. All in all I recommend this cute hotel. Great value for the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bradley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is adorable and perfect for the price. There was 4 of us staying in one room. The AC worked wonderfully and the front desk associate was kind and friendly. He recommended places to eat and hang out. We had a made to order breakfast in the morning that was delicious and fresh. The beds are indeed rock hard, but after a long day of traveling, it was definitely overlooked. The bathroom was clean and the shower is big. It is all made of cement. The pool is very small and we used it to step in just to cool off, but it’s also picture perfect! Overall, we would definitely stay here again. We paid in cash upon arrival and had no issues. If you’re looking for a place that feels safe in the town area of Tulum then stay here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kitarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Hotel Posada 06 several times. We like the location, short walk to restaurants and a bit longer walk to the dive shop we use. We stayed in one of the newer rooms which had a cool tub on the balcony. We stayed in a King room, the room is a good size with a walk in shower in the bathroom. The AC works well. Our balcony wasn’t quite private so I tried the outdoor tub once and it was ok - I think I would like a lounge chair in the space instead of the tub. The bed is comfortable, there is a small fridge, smart tv, WiFi, hair dryer. There is a small pool and we went in it once. There are bikes you can rent on site and we did that one day.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mary23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Tulum has got so expensive especially along the beach strip. We didnt want to pay those prices and we wanted a more authentic Tulum experience so decided to stay in town instead and we were super happy we did!

This is a great little hotel! We loved the simple, concrete rooms (especially the additional outdoor bath!). The rooms seemed spacious and clean and just like the photos.

Checkin was easy and very informative - we were given quite a lengthy list of recommendations of where to eat etc

It is in a great location just back off the main street. Very easy walking distance to the main street. There is an unbelievable taco street vendor spot basically next door. We ate there every day they were so good! You can hire bikes from the hotel too if you want to ride to the beach.

The breakfast you get with the room is really good too! Nice big bowl of fresh fruit and granola and then your choice of eggs as well.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robynjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This boutique budget hotel checks all the boxes for having a pleasant stay. It's picturesque, the rooms are decent and have balconies overlooking the indoor pool.

We arrived very late and there was staff to check us in. Parking is also not a hassle.

The area feel very safe and the hotel is right next to a street that has a very vibrant night life and good restaurants (Chetumal-Cancun). I'd definitely recommend this property for budget stays.

Room tip: rooms overlooking the pool
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaumzN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews