We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Villa Coral

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2202
portishead
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful property and we were grateful to have been able to rent it. Downstairs was spacious and open. Good kitchen facilities, good dining area and lounge all opening onto a great pool and garden area.
Upstairs had private bedrooms all with en-suite and balconies.
The location was amazing - one way is two minutes to the beach, the other is two minutes to 5th avenue. Despite that it was set in an oasis of peace only broken by the wildlife of agouti's deer, iguana's and squirrels.
We traveled with extended Mexican / English family - so started off with 8 and finished with 5 all of whom were able to stay in comfort. Depending on family circumstances may well come back next year as price wise compares very well to staying at resort hotels and have privacy and freedom to do as we like.
The photo's didn't do it justice as we were all wow'ed when we walked through the door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly Magnificent”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Where do I start....if you want a detached villa, close to the beach and close to town, with a private garden, swimming pool, this is the place for you. It's well equipped, clean and safe and Miguel and his team are really good and a great help, always available if you need anything. The pictures are good of this villa, but don't do it justice, its truly amazing! Speaker system is wired throughout the house and pool area meaning you can relax by the pool or chill inside whilst relaxing to your music. The kitchen is well equipped with a filter coffee machine, toaster, kettle, food blender, huge over and hob, great fridge too. Drinking water is provided and fresh water is delivered. There's a dining are and breakfast area in the kitchen and a great place to sit and eat in the garden. We didn't use the BBQ, but there's one of them too.
3 huge bedrooms upstairs all with ensuite bathrooms and two have jacuzzi baths. Downstairs is a TV room/4th bedroom with a sofa bed. Kitchen and a huge open plan living room with a bar area and dining area all leading out to the garden and swimming pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Large garden with outdoor seating. Next door is tennis courts so this place is totally private. 3 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins walk to the main strip on 5th. It's location is perfect. I am going to be booking this place every time I go there and already planning a repeat with friends. You will not regret booking this place. I can't say how much it made our vacation. Wish I could have stayed for a month. Totally loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where do I start. The villa is amazing. The pool; the location; the garden
Liked least: Wifi didn't quite reach the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkyB
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Is there a rating above Excellent?!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As you look at the pictures, you think to yourself -- "Wow! This place looks amazing but there must be some catch or something weird the owner isn't showing." Nope -- it really is as amazing as it looks. I can personally vouch that this place is the real deal. A special place in so many ways from the location next to the tennis courts, near the beach and walking distance to 5th Avenida, to the swimming pool and wonderful yard in the back, to the beautiful finishes throughout the house, to the spaciousness of the house and rooms, to the comfort of the beds, to the availability to a washer/dryer, to availability of wi-fi, and on and on. I would rent this place again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is beautiful and has a lot of nice surprises
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalgaryGo...
Black Diamond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is heaven on earth...I may never leave!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have been at Villa Coral for a month now, and thank goodness have another two months left! I can't begin to describe how beautiful this home is...designed by an architect for his family, the floor plan and the use of natural materials, combined with a wonderful indoor/outdoor feel make this home an oasis. The location is perfect, being only a two minute walk from the beach, and five minutes walk from 5th Avenue, with all the shopping, restaurants and entertainment that you could want. I'm hesitant to submit this review because it feels like our home, and I would be happy to spend many months of the year here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, private pool, everything!
Liked least: Kitchen is not really equipped for cooking, but is adequate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aranygarc...
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and gorgeous villa :)”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spend a weekend with my family at Casa Villa Coral. We love the location because is just a few steps from the white sand beach and its inside of a private neighborhood so it makes it very safe and quiet.

It’s very near to the 5th avenue (the most important commercial street) and to Cozumel's ferry.

The size of the house is perfect... we enjoyed the pool, palapa and the barbecue. Don’t forget to feed with tortillas the tzereques (they are a local harmless animal specie... they look like rabbits).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing