We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Xplor Park by Xcaret
from US$133.33
More Info
from US$159.99
More Info
from US$112.81
More Info
from US$219.99
More Info
Reviews (18,253)
Filter reviews
18,253 results
Traveller rating
13,949
3,196
702
226
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13,949
3,196
702
226
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining water landings cave rafting photo package river swim great fun bring water shoes change of clothes a lot of fun locker key underground river lunch buffet end of the day atv ride rafts amphibious lines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 18,253 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent experience. Very safe activities. Everything is designed to be unique, enjoyable, the subterranean river, the caves.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Marlen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

This trip takes up a whole day (630am to 545pm for us) if you're traveling from a resort between Cancun and Playa del Carmen but it's WELL worth it. Not terribly pricey for the park and transportation from our Iberostar resort. Picture package is MOST DEFINITELY worth the extra 60 bucks. Wear a swimsuit and invest in very comfortable water shoes before your trip, we got blisters on our feet from cheap ones and you will be walking a ton and most of that with wet shoes so PLEASE, take the advice. We did all of the activities the park had to offer. If I went again I might avoid the hand paddled raft through the caves as it was exhausting and not ready to steer in close quarters. Much better to do the other two water adventures in the cages and just avoid the raft although I do understand they are trying to show you what it was like in the days of the Mayan civilizations. Zip lines were incredible!!!! If you get the opportunity don't miss this place!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank RaffenspergerHbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

What's an amazing experience. Go in the off season when the lines are not long. We were able to do all the activities more than once. The buffet was good. The boys (10 and 13) had so much fun. Pictures are expensive (can't select a few, you have to purchase all) but worth getting in order to remind you of the experience. Make sure you bring water shoes. There's a lot of walking.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank Lakeyshia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Ho. Lee. Cow. What a fabulous experience! We purchased the admission with pickup and drop-off service. They were on time, the bus was clean, the service was courteous. The park itself was absolutely fantastic! We had so much fun on the Ziplines, hammock, campfire, exploring the food that awaits us, and the amphibious vehicle. All of the perpetrators were very kind and cheerful. Really, I can't say enough.

Now, for what could be improved. The bus tour guide mentioned tips once on the way up, and again on the way back the new bus tour guide mentioned it again but this time with a lot more conversation. Tips should be earned. Not supplemental pay because the park is not paying the employees enough. That's essentially what the tour guide made it sound like. It was a pretty uncomfortable moment both ways. They need to stop that.

Also, a suggestion-- they can remove the buffet because the food was not that great. Then you can just reduce the price of the ticket, as we could have totally done without the buffet. Especially when it's such a short visit. People want to get there and have fun. Not everyone wants to sit down and eat.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Fabflores5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Beautiful and fun park! We hope to come back!!! The only thing we did NOT like is the picture packages, way too expensive and we were not allowed to choose just a few pictures, we had to buy the entire package or at least $100 worth and that is wrong! We went Iin a family of 6 and paid a lot just for admission and I thought it was really sad that we couldn't choose our favorite pictures instead we had to get the whole package! We only have a few pictures taken with our own phones and they were not as good (.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Franchesca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews