We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent alternative to a resort.”
other travellers have booked this property
small shared pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
small shared pool
kichen/ living /dining area front view of building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
small shared pool
kichen/ living /dining area
front view of building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LZ87
Puebla, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MUST REA: !!!!COCKROACH EVERYWHERE IN THE APARTMENT!!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in one of these apartments and it was a nightmare. On the first evening, we found out three coakroachs in the bathrooms and bedrooms (not mentioning the other insects and lezards). That was for the first night but there were plenty of them the whole week, we were scared to come back home at a certain point and could not cook of course. You can not flush the toilets and they stink 24/7. The personnel is not nice at all. If you ask them something, you clearly feel like you're bothering them. It's like they dont care and don't even hide it. The backdoor of our appartment was constantly open, we asked many time for the key (or at least that they close it). They smiled to our faces and told us it would be done but nothing changed. The pool is a joke, only kids can use it. In the middle of one night, there was a drunken fight going on right in front of our door.... A guard is supposed to be there but he apparently didnt mind the fight. The garage is dirty and pretty complicated to access. We chose this place because of all the other positive recommandations but I am 100% sure they're lies now. I have been highly disappointed by this place and would never recommand it to someone I care about. This may have been a nice place at a certain point in time but it is a DISASTER now. Thank God Playa del Carmen is heaven on Earth and you dont have to spend too much time at the apartment.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Dear guest,

I am really sorry if you found so many creatures in the apartment, our cleaning team do their best and we fulmigate every month, I am not sure why this issue was not reported to our recepcionist so it could have been sorted out!

Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonBesh
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative to a resort.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in March 2014, for 8 days. We were impressed when we walked into the apartment. It is very nice inside. It's a bit of a walk to get to the beach, but gives you an opportunity to find a few gems along the way. Vanessa was extremely helpful throughout our stay. She set up a rental car for us for a good price, and has a whole bunch of activities to help you book as well. I will stay here every time I am in Playa from now on. Don't hesitate! The only thing our room was lacking was a tub, but that's minor. There were plenty of pots and pans for cooking as well. Great value. Feels like home away from home.

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
Dear Simon and Amanda,

It was really nice to meet you!! and even nicer to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us :-)

I hope to see you back soon!!

Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZOCouple
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm Weather Escape”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable condo. The surroundings of the neighborhood were typical for Mexico. The condo was safe and the walks through the streets near the condo were safe, secure parking under the condo building. Markets, shopping and the beach are within an easy walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Dear Douglas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!!

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will meet again!

Best regards from all the team!

Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.