We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean view from living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean view from living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Ocean view from living area
Main bathroom elegance
Pool and deck
Gorgeous wooden staircase in tropical courtyard
Welcome to the Plantation house !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

faithie
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you have doubts...don't. Wonderful location close to the beach.....steps from 5th Avenue. In truth....nothing is "far" in Playa. The St Lucia Suite was perfect, absolutely charming in decor, the attention to detail incredible. From the moment we arrived on the street and saw the sweet yellow and turquoise exterior we were hooked. Its even lovelier in real life. Perfectly appointed with all the amenities, you need look no further. Wonderful view as well!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
Lancaster, Pa
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Phenominal value,great location, fabulous owner”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My GF and I spent 2 weeks at this delightful property. The property is just as advertised, great location, beautiful property and kept up impeccably. The reason we were so impressed wasn't just the great value and beautiful architecture but all the little touches. The kitchen is small but stocked perfectly, everything from Tupperware to nonstick pans and razor sharp chef's knife. The bathrooms are spotless and showers hot, linens soft and high quality, mattress high quality and furnishings comfortable and stylish. What really cemented this place as a must return was the attention and concern the owner showed both for us and for the property. There was one small (very small) issue and the owner not only fixed it immediately and apologized but gave us free vouchers for breakfast for the minor inconvenience. These little touches, unneeded but appreciated help make this one of the best vacation rentals/housing we have ever found. Excellent value and a beautiful property, peaceful and quiet. I almost don't want to write the review to keep this place our secret but Joe did such a phenomenal job he deserved the accolades and recognition. Thanks for an excellent experience and we'll be back next year

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The ocean view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tvesel
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted in a stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have always stayed at all-inclusive resorts in the area over the last 10 years. We decided to try something a bit different from the "canned" experience of a all-inclusives. I also like all-inclusives for the ease of everything from food and entertainment to beach access but we wanted to get a little more up close and personal to the area. The Plantation house was perfect for what we wanted. Location was perfect, managment (Joe) was extremely easy to deal with and always a call away with the house phones. I loved going to Mega to go shopping for food. Finding a new place to eat out, and trying different beach areas. The rooms are clean and well maintained, AC worked great, 3rd floor has a fantastic view, free wifi was fast, could not have been better for us.

Joe even arranged for the airport transfer to and from Cancun which we just paid directly to the transfer company which was very reasonably priced.

Without question, we will be coming back.

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas1980
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pretty Good for the Price”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

If you're used to warm temperatures, able to walk up stairs and don't care about hanging at the pool then I would recommend this place.

Pros:

The Property Manager was easy to work with via email. The room is cute and a good size for two guests. The room was clean and the floors were pretty. The other guests were friendly and there seemed to be primarily long term renters. Kitchen for cooking, only a few minutes away from the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. The room was decorated nicely.

Cons:

The small pool is not something intended for adults to use. There were three little girls swimming in it everyday and it's very small.

One thing that worried me during my trip was losing the metal keys that open the front gate and room. We stayed out pretty late two of the nights and I kept wondering what we would've done if they were lost considering there were no employees staffed that late. (If there was we did not know it)

I wouldn't get this room if I was traveling with kids or elderly because it's three flights up, with no elevator. In the room there's a steep staircase to the sleeping area.

My biggest complaint was the room temperature and that there was not a blanket on the bed.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Price
Liked least: Room Climate
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thanks for commenting on our suite.
We are happy to hear how you found our penthouse suite appealing, clean and convenient. We do our best to create a unique atmosphere for our vacationers who have traveled far to experience something particularly genuine. ...and still keep our prices attractive!

Of course it concerns us to know that you were dissatisfied with some issues. Especially when they could have been easily remedied. The suite is equipped with an air conditioner for the warmer seasons. There is a booklet in the suite which explains how to operate the unit. Though, if you felt cool, the maid would gladly have brought a blanket in for you, at your request. - They must have been washed and put away, normally you would find one in the closet.

We take pride in offering our guests the very Top of the line, Imported Mattress. Dressed exclusively with high quality 100% Cotton sheets, of minimum 400 -600 thread count. So our guests can enjoy a Naturally organic touch over poly/cotton blends.

The penthouse is on the 3rd floor, with stair access only . While there is no elevator, we do have a dumb waiter ( electric lift) reaching the top floor, for your luggage and groceries, so you do not have to lug them up yourself.

The chain hotels do provide plastic electronic keys and 24hrs staff. Folks who book condos and vacation homes are generally looking for a more independent experience, where they can enjoy the town and beach at their own leisure. Yet, our guests are not completely on their own. We do have a telephone available that reaches our cell phones should you need to contact us. We live nearby and are always happy to assist. Also, if you do feel like staying out late, and have concerns for your keys, there are some key boxes where you can store your keys, and opened with the combination code provided to our guests during the booking process.

All in all, we hope it was a fun experience for you and hope you continue to explore renting vacation homes on your next holidays!

We thank you for taking time to send your comments and providing us insight to improving our accommodations here, better for our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.