We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,642)
Filter reviews
10,642 results
Traveller rating
8,136
1,685
489
184
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,136
1,685
489
184
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service mole the grill south bar gabi club rs pool la palapa restaurant yhi spa dinner reservations alfredo butler service swim up suite bali beds pool party our honeymoon guest services personal butler
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 10,642 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We had a swim up room. The room was excellent and we would highly recommend the swim up option, we loved it. Room service was excellent. Amenities for us were great. Food and service all around was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

the property was clean and well taken care of...all the staff was very friendly...I did not like on the first day there I was talked into a meeting with people {not necessary from resort} so I could buy more vacation time in the future and receive 50% off on a couples body massage...she walked us a long way to sign up and we were told to bring credit card and ID...had I gone along with this

Room Tip: our maid service was fantastic...she did a great job so we give her a very good rating...she set up the bubble bath hot tub for us...she was very attentive to our needs
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanjuscik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Great staff! Every staff member was nice, accommodating, sweet, and fun! The food was amazing and fresh! The turndown service was the best I've ever experienced. The room layout was perfect and spacious. The pool and common areas were all tidy and clean, the Spa was the best experience of the trip, so clean and relaxing. I had an amazing time! THANK YOU!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauryn188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I have now stayed at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla twice, both times as an Event Planner for a corporate event. I continue to be impressed with the Resort staff. Everyone is welcoming, hospitable and very responsive.

I enjoy the plush guest rooms, as well as the amenities including pools, Yhi Spa, fitness center and the numerous special event spaces and restaurants.

I look forward to returning to Paradisus Playa del Carmen!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EKBPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This Mexican resort is amazing! The royal service is worth every penny! The food and service here are un match able. Close to 5th street in downtown Playa del Carmen, walk on the beach to see the local life

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews