We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$184
Hotels.comUS$184
Booking.comUS$184
eDreamsUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
Orbitz.comUS$184
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,118)
Filter reviews
13,120 results
Traveller rating
8,902
2,583
831
471
333
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,902
2,583
831
471
333
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gran porto real panama jacks sushi bar italian restaurant ocean front sports and entertainment sand bags junior suite standard room entertainment staff fifth avenue our waiter water aerobics kids club lobby bar ferry to cozumel sister hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 13,120 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited Panama Jacks the second week in February after a long year. We were skeptical about going somewhere international given the pandemic but all worries were put to rest with this place. Extremely well organized, clean, safe, and unbelievably relaxing. Our room was awesome and we spent most days relaxing by the pool. Like earlier reviews left here, the staff really is the difference maker....Berto, Daniel, Sergio, Erica, Marissa, and a host of other staff were more than accommodating making our vacation so well worth it....Food was well above expectation, and the sushi bar is a wonderful unique feature. Got a free covid test on site to get back home, was painless and quick. I could go on but I would recommend this to anyone looking for a warm climate, relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicholascD4546XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn Ramirez, Otro at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear NicholascD4546XC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this incredible review regarding your recent visit to Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen. We are more than happy to read that you were completely pleased with the facilities, the room accommodations, and the attentive and professional service from the staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your kind mentions to Beto, Daniel, Sergio, Erica, and Marissa.

We really hope that we can have the opportunity to host you once again to continue exceeding your expectations with our service from the heart.

Please, recommend us!
Best Regards,
General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Panama Jacks to get away from the Montana winter and were not disappointed!!! The pool was amazing and so much fun- all the staff are friendly and entertaining. Way to go Sergio, Daniel, Nolberto, Jesus and everyone else!! The sushi and coffee bar are beyond delish. We will definitely be back and would even consider bringing the kids!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank megancN4181XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn Ramirez, Otro at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear megancN4181XR,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this complete review regarding your recent stay in Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen. We are delighted to read that you were completely pleased with the services that we have to offered and the hospitality.

Please, rest assured that we will be sharing your kind mentions to Sergio, Daniel, Norberto, and Jesus.

We really wish that you can come back for more adventures in this paradise and we can continue exceeding your expectations.
And please, recommend us!

Best Regards,
General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to playa del Carmen for our 10yr anniversary and found Panama Jacks. The crew was amazing and the entertainment team was extremely fun. Daniel, Berto, Sergio, Jesus, Raul, and Andres kept the pool fun and relaxing.

It wasn’t just about them though, the pool staff, bar team, and sushi crew made my stay 100% more than expected. We plan to come back and bring our kids to enjoy all that we got to.

Highly recommend this resort

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cmcloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn Ramirez, Otro at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear cmcloy,

Thank you so much for taking some minutes of your valuable time to share this incredible review regarding your recent visit to Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen. We are delighted to know that you completely enjoyed the services that we have.

Our priority is bringing you the best of our characteristic service from the heart, it will be an honor to pass on your lovely mentions to Daniel, Beto, Sergio, Jesus, Raul and, Andres.

We really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to continue exceeding your expectations.
And please, recommend us!
Best Regards,
General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time to Playa. We have loved our experience at the Panama Jack Hotel. Special shout out to the pool side entertainment staff - Sergio Berto Daniel Andres Jesus Raul
Our room is lovely, cleaned well and the food has exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G307MQmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn Ramirez, Otro at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear G307MQmarym,

Thank you so much for taking some minutes of your valuable time to share this incredible review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the room accommodations, the gastronomy options, and the activities at the main pool.

It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind mentions to Sergio, Beto, Daniel Andres, Jesus, and Raul. They are a shining example of how committed we are to making you have a unique experience.

We really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to continue exceeding your expectations.
And please, recommend us.
Best Regards,
General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome resort and the staff were amazing! Sergio, Baton, Daniel, Andres, Jesus, Rual and Yura kept everyone entertained by the pool with different activities throughout the day. Our group had a blast! Highly recommend and would definitely come back again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Atbui14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn Ramirez, Otro at Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Atbui14,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this amazing review regarding your recent visit to Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen. We are glad to read that you were completely pleased with the activities around the pool.

Please, rest assured that we will be sharing your kind mentions to Sergio, Beto, Daniel Andres, Jesus, Raul,and Yura.

We really hope that you can give us the opportunity fo welcoming you back to continue exceeding your expectations.
And please, recommend us!
Best Regards,
General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews