We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood and great service”
Review of Ictio Fish House

Ictio Fish House
Ranked #20 of 1,460 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Description: Seafood restaurant, fresh and high quality products, casual environment, excellent guest service
Restaurant details
Description: Seafood restaurant, fresh and high quality products, casual environment, excellent guest service
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

We had an enjoyable meal at Ictio last night. Cute little corner spot with a charming atmosphere. The seafood was spot on; the calamari starter along with the jumbo shrimp and the octopus main courses were all amazing. We sat at the bar; can’t speak to the drinks (we took the night off), but we did watch the bartender, Margarita (her name) craft some good-looking drinks, and she gave us great service.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ictio f, Chef at Ictio Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear Jeff,

Muchísimas gracias!!!!! We realize you came twice in that week.... Happy you like the experience.
Hope you come back !!!!

Sincerly

Demian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Every dish we had here was amazing. The flavors were so well balanced. The fish was so fresh. The service from Benjamin was on point. He deserves a huge raise. My entire party was very impressed. Much better than any of the other seafood places we’ve been to! This was worth the trip from Tulum!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank RichNYC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ictio f, General Manager at Ictio Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Rich,

Big thanks for your review!!!!!! At Ictio we focus on quality and freshess of the product.. We are happy that all your party like the ictio experience.

Hope you guys come back again!!!

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Meal was PHENOMENAL. I highly recommend it. I had the seafood ceviche, fried shrimp taco, fish tacos, and octopus tacos. All were so so good. The calamari was good but not on the same caliber as the tacos but I would still order it. Definitely worth going out of the way to come here.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank nychk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ictio f, Chef at Ictio Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Hola Nick,

Thanks for your visit and feedback.... We will review the calamari to make it at the same caliber. as the rest of the items of the menu,

Hope you come back

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

We dined on a Friday when the charcoal grill was up and running, highly recommend the octopus and clams! Muy delicioso!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank ileahb2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ictio f, Chef at Ictio Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dea Ileah,

Thanks a lot for your visit at Friday Charcoal grill, The clams are amazing indeed.

Hope to see you again in your next trip to Playa.

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Just one street away from all the tourist traps of the QUINTA AVENIDA ( FIfth Avenue ) you can enjoy this REAL QUALITY AND HONEST FOOD special place. Owned by a Smiling and Talented couple of ex Five Diamond Resorts’ Chefs, Kika and Demian , ICTIO will remain in your memory for its creative and original sea food offerings!!! If you really want to have something more than the “all over the place” ceviches ... DO NOT MISS ICTIO !!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Crayencour0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ictio f, Chef at Ictio Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear Crayencour,

Big thanks for the lovely feedback.

Hope to see you soon to try the new items in the menu..

Best

Demian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ictio Fish House also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ictio Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.