We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXACTLY as described & absolutely WONDERFUL!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach - Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach - Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Living and Dining Room Living Room, Dining and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beach - Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Living and Dining Room
Living Room, Dining and Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with 32' Flat Screen TV, DVD player and over 200 movies
Ensuite Master Bathroom off Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom with Flat Screen TV and DVD player
Guest Bedroom - Twin Beds can link together to make a King for couples
Guest Bathroom
Balcony off Dining Room overlooking courtyard
Secure entry Gate to Las Palmas
Rooftop Pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean View
View of Ocean and 5th Ave from Rooftop Pool
Rooftop Pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean View
Private Rooftop Patio next to Pool
Rooftop Terrace with Grill and Dining Area
Rooftop Lounge/Patio adjacent to Grill and Pool
Mamitas Beach - 2 1/2 Blocks from Palma Cocos
Mamita's Beach Club - Playa del Carmen - 2.5 blocks away
5th Avenue - Fabulous Restaurants, Shopping and Nightlife 1/2 block from Palma Cocos
Mayan Ruins at Uxmal
Grand Pyramid at Mayan Ruins of Chichen Itza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mikaela Z
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“EXACTLY as described & absolutely WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

This was our first visit to Playa, not counting a cruise stop, and our first time renting a condo. It was a wonderful experience, Brent (owner) was responsive, super efficient, and answered all of our questions! He even gave us great recommendations on a local lavendaria!

The condo looked exactly as the pictured, plenty of English channels, and a movie collection that would make anyone envious. There was a large 5-gallon tank of drinking water when we arrived, and a fully stocked kitchen. There were beach towels and an umbrella for a day at the beach as well!
It was located about a block and a half from 5th avenue, in a cute gated complex, with an on-site caretaker, Jose, who was FANTASTIC. We had some problems connecting to the wi-fi when we first arrived and he came over and fixed the problem within a few minutes. The rooftop patio & pool offer great views of the sunset/sunrise and wasn't occupied by anyone else, so we had it all to ourselves.

We loved the location, the condo, and all of the staff and would recommend to anyone traveling to the area. We even rented a car the last 2 days and had a gated parking spot right in front!
Thank you for a wonderful home base for our first trip to Playa! We can't wait to come back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old-world charm, location, on-site caretaker Jose!
Liked least: I wish the hot tub was hotter!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosske65
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and superb accommodations”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Las Palmas is a well maintained and cared for facility. The staff is friendly and efficient and always there if you need them. Loved the rooftop patio for daytime leisure or evening barbecues. The location was perfect, centrally located but just far enough away from the tourist traffic. Palma Coco is beautifully decorated and has everything you need to make your self feel at home away from home. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and rooftop patio
Liked least: we loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nixmomntx
Lewisville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have traveled to this area more than a few times and have always stayed in an all inclusive resort. This time we wanted a more local experience so we decided to rent a condo in the heart of the city. I did lots of research and decided on Palma Cocos. The pictures are exactly how it looks - very modern, simplistic and clean. The gate to the property is locked at all times and requires a key, so we always felt very safe. We were greeted right away by Lupita and shown to the condo. It has everything you could possibly want or need. There are tons of movies and books and way too many CD's to count, which we took advantage of every time we were "home". The location cannot be beat, as everything is within walking distance - the Mega grocery store, the beach, shops, coffee houses and every kind of restaurant you can imagine, not to mention there is a convenience store next door for any last minute snacks or beverages.. The area is very laid back and we never had a problem with noise. Plus the beds are super comfy. There are several guides for the area right there in the condo and the biggest bonus of all.... free WiFi! The owners have done such an amazing job creating a peaceful atmosphere that when you come "home" from all your activities, it is the perfect end to the day. Thank you to Brent and Wendy for welcoming us into your home. We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, WiFi, music, cleanliness, value
Liked least: does not apply
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamphs
Damascus, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for you...”
Reviewed 28 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed at this property in early December for 10 days. We choose it after a lot of research and we made the right choice.

To start, the owner provided us a lot of useful information before and after we signed the lease, including transportation and restaurant suggestions. Once we arrived at the property, the on-site manager showed us to our condo and provided us basic information about the condo and property. (This is a 3-story building, with approximately 12 condos, and a rooftop pool.)

The condo was clean, nicely decorated, and had all of the amenities that we required - 2 separate full bathrooms, a full kitchen, and comfortable beds.

In the living room, there was a guest book that had contained additional restaurant recommendations. Every restaurant that we tried, either from our own research, the living room book, or the owner's recommendation was excellent.

A few hints. The term "walking distance" has a different definition for different people. I am an active person, I thought the Super Wal-Mart was within walking distance, but many of my friends would disagree. But not to worry. Just stand outside on the corner, and a cab (cheap) comes by every 30-60 seconds.

We were able to purchase breakfast and lunch items at the Mega Mart, also within walking distance. But you need to know some basic Spanish. For example, "decaffeinated" is "descafeinado".

The condo is associated with the Mamitas Beach Club. The beach club provides umbrellas and lounge chairs. If you are there on a weekend, get there early - I mean by 9 AM. During the week, it did not get crowded quite as fast. Also, you can not take your own food and drinks to the beach club. The food and drinks at the beach club were not too expensive, though.

The only negative that I can note about the stay was the music at the beach club. I do not mind club music, but after 12 noon, it gets loud. My relatively decent quality ear buds for my MP3 player did not even block it out very well. I understand this for spring break, but most of the people at the beach club were families or couples.

This was my first non all-inclusive experience in the Caribbean/Mexico. I highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2010 for a stay in June 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, price
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing